Rendered some love and care to patients at Mukono church of Uganda Hospital

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Today I have reached out to patients in Mukono church of Uganda Hospital which is located in mukono district.
PhotoGrid_1537519839897.jpg

I first went to the grocery and bought some fruits such as bananas, passion fruits, pineapples and sugar. The reason for the selection of this kind of help is that patients in the hospital normally need fruits in their bad health state as they are under going treatment and recovery from that state. They usually have low appetite for complex food and just mostly rely on fruits as their meal for the day.
PhotoGrid_1537519740054.jpg

On arrival at the hospital I first went to the administration office to seek for permission and guidance on the distribution of the fruits items that I had brought for the needy and stranded patients.

I was directed to the chaplaincy/reverend of the hospital who helped me to identify the needy patients that needed the offer of fruits to them.

She led me to several patients. The number of needy patients were 3 who I distributed the items that I had carried along with me.

In the mertanity ward, the mothers who have just had safe deliveries don't fancy/like photography therefore they didn't permit me to take selfies with them.

@ukk this volunteer activity has been done courtesy of the remaining 5 SBDs on the 75SBDs that you had sent me earlier on. @ukk and steempayco thank you so much for the support. Am glad you understood the challenge of charges that I face while withdrawing the donated SBDs. The original amount is always affected By the charges on exchanging steem to cash.

Sort:  

^^b
Thats very good job
I wanted this. thank you for help me.
Thanks...

You are most welcome. Thank you too so much for encouraging and supporting me in doing volunteer activity in Uganda. The support is making a difference in the lives of some needy Ugandans.

I'm so proud to make a difference.

Amazing, good job friend

Good job~ l hope they will be healthy by your warm heart and serve...

Thanks @jsquare for acknowledging this activity. Yes! they will healthy again since they received some hope and encouragement through the care i rendered to them. Its always nice to visit the patients in the hospital and offer some support to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50