You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Pick A Charity

in #charity6 years ago

Both admirable causes! I really like the idea of preserving things of value, it's a shame when these gems get forgotten as a result of poor funding or other priorities. Will read up more about the bamboo organ though had not heard about it till now!

I also did not know that spaying reduces/eliminates rabies! We've had an issue in Pakistan where street dogs were contracting illnesses and passing it on to citizens, as a result there have been some city wide culling campaigns, but I wonder if something like this could help things and potentially avoid those from happening in the future.

Sort:  

Yeah it can have an effect because if the strays are spayed then the less strays there will be. I didn't know about it before either. Lol. You're from Pakistan?
Btw if you wanna hear how the bamboo organ sounds I also wrote a review of the event. :)

Have been in Canada for many years, but was born and raised in Pakistan.

Oh I see. Ok then. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46