ONE MEAL A DAY CAMPAIGN: MY VALENTINE EXPERIENCE WITH THE ORPHANS, THE BEST CELEBRATION EVER.

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Valentines, valentines,
Pink, red and purple,
I've made a pretty one
Just for the orphans!

Yesterday as Valentines went out,
To orphans near and far,
This one I'm sending right to them once more,
To say how nice and great they were.

They made my heart (and my soul!) so renewed and happy.........
I love them more than a messi scoring a goal!
Just had to send A special friend
A wish for Love and laughter.
They could never guess how much happiness
They've brought my way yesterday!

A Valentine's Wish Filled with Hugs and Happiness.
There’s a special place within my heart for orphanage children.
The children, I love them; I was glad they were part of my happiness yesterday;
We had lots of fun together, We had a perfect celebration!

As good children, they are really a star,
When we were together, We had so much fun;
Special people are very few;
Who are special? They are.

Orphans I see them a lot,
And every time I see them, I feel so much pain.
If apples were pears & peaches were plums
& a rose had a different name. I'd love them more.
If tigers were bears & fingers were thumbs
& a rose had a different name. I'd love still them more.

Yesterday was one of my happiest moment ever, spending valentine with the kids was so much fun for me. The happiness and joy they felt with the materials and stuff given to them was so priceless, that made my day joyful. I have never felt such kind of happiness in my life before i was so grateful to God for giving me the privilege to do what i did yesterday. I was so tired running helter sketter just to see the success of the evennt and i was so happy it did happened yesterday.

HERE IS IT

IMG_20180214_160840.jpg At Destined Children's Orphanage Home

IMG_20180214_160824.jpg some of the children were eating indoor.

IMG_20180214_160952.jpg Happiness in there happiness

IMG_20180214_160959.jpg The sun was too much and i was weak and thinking of the second orphanage visit very far away.

IMG_20180214_161326.jpg so confused here that i don't even remember what was happening.

IMG_20180214_164637.jpg Divine Wounds Jesus Christ Orphanage Homes.

IMG_20180214_165246.jpg

IMG_20180214_165024.jpg

IMG_20180214_165137.jpg

IMG_20180214_165242.jpg

IMG_20180214_165216.jpg Making enquiries about steemit.

IMG_20180214_165206.jpg Just thinking about them children over there.

IMG_20180214_164936.jpg

IMG_20180214_165150.jpg struggling to have the banner well opened.

IMG_20180214_165106.jpg telling me her name is Joy.

IMG_20180214_165110.jpg telling me his name if Daniel.

IMG_20180214_165943.jpg God is great.

Perhaps there are those who are able to go about their lives unfettered by such concerns. But for those like us, our fate is to face the world as orphans, chasing through long years the shadows of vanished parents. There is nothing for it but to try and see through our missions to the end, as best we can, for until we do so, we will be permitted no calm.
― Kazuo Ishiguro, When We Were Orphan

NOTE
Please don't be offended that i have been unable to give more details about the experience, i have been weak since morning and i am also treating maleria. I had no choice than to post it today but i am not the feeling fine but it is more impossible to put out a post early.

I AM SO MUCH HAPPY FOR EVERYONE WHO HAS BEEN SUPPORTING ME, AND WOULD FOREVER BE GRATEFUL FOR THE SUPPORT AND LOVE.

ACKNOWDGEMENT
First of all, i would to say a big thank you to @sircork the founder of @YouAreHope for being the first person to show that supported me and i was very surprised when i got his message 25seconds after posting and he said he would be supporting me with 25SBD, gave me 100% upvote with both of his account and i was so shocked when i received the transfer. I am very grateful @YouAreHope for the support and may heaven reward you greatly.

IMG-20180211-WA0002.jpg

I'm was very surprised when i saw the message of one of my greatest mentors on steemit @swissclive and even growing out of steemit but i have learned a lot from you. I was very happy when i saw his 100% Upvote on two of my post and donation of 26SBD, it was as if i was dreaming, i had to wipe my face to see clearly again and i was indeed grateful for the love you showered on me. Words alone won't be able to explain how i was when i got your support and right now as i am typing this, but indeed i am full with a joyful heart as i am right now. I am very grateful. And how is "bitcoin" doing? The miracle child and indeed he is a miracle and handsome kid.

@jaynie, i am very very grateful for your support despite the fact that i stepped on your toes by not going by the community rules @steemitbloggers, you still over looked the situation to show support in your best, i was very hapoy when i saw your support as being one of my mentors, you never failed to support me, i say a big thank you.
U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gif

@ausbitbank, @drakoss, @ogoowinner, @richardcrill, @howo, @sharoonyasir, @thekittygirl, @kotturinn, @explorernations, @rufans, @marshalllife, @sgt-dan, @malos10, @byn, @jesse2you, @battleaxe, @princeola, @surpassinggoogle @sistem, @shuta49 @derick45, @omardcam, @aydayodeji, @shuta, @anmeitheal, @eprolific, @surpassinggoogle @princeso, @ilhuna, @paradise-found and every other members that i could not mention, please know that i am very grateful and heaven knows how much i cherish your support from the bottom of my heart, i say a big thank you there is no amount of support that is too small and to all my @airhawk-project members, i am saying a big thank you to you all.
A special appreciation to the founders of this platform @ned and @dan for giving someone like like this golden opportunity to want to make the less privileged kids feel loved again and also be remembered that they are loved, thank for this.

Sort:  

This was a wonderful effort on your part. I wish this was a bigger amount, but here's my small - tip!

Hi @tyrex! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

Thank you very much.

thank you for acting like a man. For the charity you did. You shall earn more and more for your reward.. May God grant you success and favour. From @pejugold✔️

Thank you for being supportive and may heaven reward you greatly.

As you have fulfilled the heart desire of others, i pray yours will be fulfilled too. Followed.

Mehn you doing a good job bro...Just keep up the good work.

Thank you brother.

Brilliant community

Thank you very much and brilliant community indeed it is.

Wonderful cause! Great work!

Thank you.

Kuddos bro. God richly bless you, more winnings for us. Amen

Thank you brother.

What a nice post,embrace your dreams for the less privileged,it is an apostolate call and a ministry that's filled with blissfulness of purpose and passion for humanity.

I am very grateful and happy that I get more support from people like you, thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51