My Grandma and Family Are Knocking at The Door Of Your Hearts <3

in #charity6 years ago


Last Friday, my grandma was admitted at the hospital. She's already 83 years old and is diagnosed with Pneumonia and Tuberculosis. It's difficult for her to breathe and is now attached to a mechanical ventilator. It pains us seeing her suffer, so all we could do is try to provide her with the best care there is.

She is now admitted at UC Med, one of the hospitals here in Cebu. She is inside the Isolation room and is trying to fight for her dear life. We wanted to continue letting her stay at this fine hospital, but the expenses are really big. In just 2 and a half days, our account is already Php56, 785.00 or 1065.83 USD. We have only paid the deposit which is Php10, 000 or 187.70 USD. This amount are only for the room and some facilities, meaning it doesn't include the medicine, laboratory tests and rental fee for the mechanical ventilator.



This morning, we visited grandma at the hospital. She's responsive but due to the tubes attached to her, she can only do some hand gestures or nod in response to our questions. The doctor gave us a prescription today just for her medication and IV fluids and one prescription sums up to around Php10, 000 or 187.70 USD. One of her medicine (antibiotic) costs Php 1,700 or 31.91 USD per vial and she is to have it every 8 hours. Aside from that, the rent for some respiratory apparatus costs Php 850 or 15.95 USD per day.

My family including all my aunts, uncles and cousins are doing our best to help grandma survive by providing the medicine and her other needs, but somehow the cost is too big for us. We were thinking of transferring grandma to a government hospital but the doctor we were in contact with said that there are no vacant private/isolation rooms yet, so we had to wait and reserve. We don't know how much it'll cost in the government hospital, but it'll be much smaller than the ones we are paying now. We just hope that the care would be the same.

One of my aunts is now trying to sell the little land that my grandma have, but it wouldn't be enough because grandma has 2 other siblings, so the payment we'll receive would be shared and the land isn't that big either. One of my uncle also tried to loan from someone while I and my cousins are doing our best to help as well.

So, we are knocking at your kind hearts to help us, in prayers and in kind. Despite the whole family's effort, it's still difficult to find enough money for grandma's needs. Just for today (not including tonight), we already spent around Php 12,000 or 225.23 USD for her medicine, IV fluids, mech vent rental, etc. Honestly, it's really hard for us but we don't want to give up on grandma. She doesn't want to give up either.

I'll be posting some pictures of the receipts that my cousin sent me earlier. We weren't able to take a picture of the other receipts because he left it in the hospital but I'll show the others once I give you updates on my grandma.


37657524_1698426766892021_3931544463540748288_n.jpg



37707063_1997824153581122_7872084469794996224_n.jpg



37710828_1997824673581070_6525839795636142080_n.jpg



37717583_1997824366914434_7285502420900118528_n.jpg



37835784_1997823990247805_3386718198366732288_n.jpg



The Statement of Account above which amounts to Php56, 785.00 or 1065.83 USD was only for the past two days, today is my grandma's 5th day at the hospital. If we transfer her once there is a vacant room at the government hospital, we are to pay the hospital bills at this hospital first.

My grandma, family and I would be very delighted to any donation we will receive from the depths of our hearts. Your kind upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated as well. More than that, we would love to receive your prayers for my grandma's recovery. Thank you very much.

You may contact me on Discord at tegoshei#8459 or on the comments on this post. Have a nice day everyone. :)

Sort:  

Hi, I sent you 10 SBD to help you out. Also upvoted and resteemed this post.
I Knew the horrors of high medical costs. Thankfully, with God's help, the Steemit Community saved me last year.

I hope your Grandma recovers soon.

I saw it sir... Thank you so much. It's a big help. That's true... Even though all the family members are working on something, but the cost of the everyday medication, test and other things are too high. T_T We could really use whatever help we can get at the moment. So I'm really thankful. Thank you! <3

Thank you for supporting @tegoshei.

@tegoshei
This Post is Supported by @author-fund

  • Donation for your Grandma
    We wish her to get well soon.
    Fund will be transfer to your wallet soon , ( value at 1.0 SBD )
    @author-fund is another Account by @bullionstackers
    Another Community Project
    Sorry, we are out of Funding.

Thank you very much @author-fund and @bullionstackers... It means a lot to us and grandma... <3

@tegoshei
We have send you further fund of 5 SBD , Total now of 6 SBD
We hope her to get well soon.

Thank you so much... I cashed out the previous donations already, so the additional 5 SBD, I'll be cashing it out next time so I could hand it over to my cousin who's in charge of the hospital transactions. Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate it.

Hello @tegoshei. I'm sorry for what happened on your lola. Wish her healings from her illness and fast recovery.

Have you tried asking help from the fundition community? You can write about it and ask support from them. Godbless shei!

Thank you Gol D. Roger. :) I haven't tried it yet. Giapil nako sa akong tags ang #fundition, pero I don't really know how they work. Bitaw, salamat kaayo Gol D. Roger. :)

I.try bitaw ang fundition murag mas makatabang to ug maayo :)

Libog lang jud ilahang website :)

nglibog pd bitaw ko.. kylangan pako mu--login sa ilaha website then ddto magcreate og post sa? nka-make nako og Steemit post gud... ma-double na.. xD

@tegosheiのお姉さん、応援ありがとうございます。

いえいえ^^
早く良くなりますように。

Hello @tegoshei. We wish you good luck in your charitable endeavors and would like to give you a hand. Fundition.io is a platform that aims to help people raise money for projects and charities that will benefit others. Fundition ask for no fees and will give you any help we can to achieve your goal. So please drop by our Discord channel https://discord.me/fundition.
Take care,
Fundition Team | Email : [email protected]

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Thank you so much. I joined the discord channel. :)

おばあちゃんのために、 @funfitionのクラウドファンディングを使えるかな?

Maybe... ^^

@funditionの使い方を知ってる?

https://fundition.io/

No... hihihi~ ^^ Thanks for the link. :) And thank you for your donation, too... <3

Thank you for supporting @tegoshei.

In this case, can @tegoshei use @funfition?

Praying for Lola's speedy recovery.

Thank you very much. :)

@tegoshei an upvote and prayers for ur grandmom

Very much appreciated @gratefulayn... <3

いい風が吹きますように。祈ってます!

Thank you... I did not join yet though..

あっ、ごめん。 コンテストではなかったね。 @funditionからコメントが入っていたので、そう思ってしまいました。

大丈夫です! I used their tag because this is a charity post and I didn't know that I should make a post from their website.. hihihi~ Don't worry about it.. :)

ありがとう。優しいね。

おばあちゃんのために、 @funditionを使う?

No worries... ^^ I wanted to, but I'm still at a lost. For now, I'm thankful for some Steemians who gave donation for grandma... <3

寄付が集まって嬉しいです!

Yep! The donation gathered so far already helped in buying some of grandma's medicine. ^^

Hi @tegoshei, prayers for your dear lola and the whole family...

Thank you so much miss @arrliinn... <3 Much appreciated. :)

Wishing your lola a speedy recovery.

And hoping for the best outcome from this initiative and your whole family's efforts.

God bless.

Thank you so much @purpletanzanite :) We're all hoping for her recovery. ^^ God bless your good soul, too. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05