You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits every week, nr. VIII

in #charity7 years ago

I love that there are so many of us raising funds for the fruit program. Every child deserves to have an education and some food in their bellies so they can learn the best that they can learn. Later today the proof of shipping post ends and the funds will be forwarded. I love we have staggered it out to without plan so they funds come in at different days. Would love to see the day where @azizbd is able to provide food/fruit for the kids every day of the week. (The school will get there, I truly believe that, now that steemit members are behind it)

Sort:  

Yes! I have seen the improvements since we started out, and I truly believe that we can make real difference. I hope that one day I will be able to go to Bangladesh and actually see the place, help there, too. It makes me feel so grateful and happy that I can be part of somebodies future, that I actually can make a difference!

I have those same hopes that I get to go to Bangladesh one day to see the school and meet the kids and @azizbd in person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58