Make-A-Wish come true

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Today has been a long day. The finish crew arrive to finish off our house and today I had to go pick up my college student to take her to her dentist appointment. I haven't been over to the house since arriving back home to check it out, as on the way home I started feeling bad. About 10 minutes away from home I had to pull over and throw up. I don't like getting sick and I can tell I am coming down with something.

But today on the long drive up to my daughter's college I was listening to the only radio station that stays in from my house to the college campus. WZPL 99.5 Indianapolis and today and tomorrow they are doing their Make-A-Wish Request-A-Thon. They tell stories of children who they are trying to make their wishes come true.

If you don't know much about Make-A-Wish they grant children wishes that have life threatening conditions. Though I don't have a whole lot I can personally donate at this time, I did have an extra $25 to give and decided to call in and donate. But I got to thinking while they are just on the radio trying to help make these wishes of these sick children come true, that I have a format that I might be able to help, steemit.

So Upvote this post and all the money raised from this post will be donated to Make-A-Wish. Want to directly help out Make-A-Wish go here to this link.
https://secure2.convio.net/mawoki/site/Donation2;jsessionid=00000000.app294a?idb=1348187076&df_id=1501&FR_ID=1050&mfc_pref=T&PROXY_ID=1050&1501.donation=form1&PROXY_TYPE=21&NONCE_TOKEN=87216CAEA709ED8571B2963244EDBFAF

Want to know more about WZPL's Request-A-Thon for Make-A-Wish then go here
http://www.wzpl.com/events/make-wish-request-thon

Growing up I knew a kid who had a life threatening condition. He had his wish granted by Make-A-Wish, he died shortly after his wish was granted. So when I see Make-A-Wish raising funds, if I have any to donate I try to. That wish made all the difference to him, and I hope it make a difference to others who may not make it.

Sort:  

I'll Tweet and share this. Hope you will get lots of Upvotes!!!

Here's my Tweet. Hope it helps you to get scads of Upvotes on this...

https://twitter.com/AJ1952Chats/status/939664289220218880

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79