Let’s see if we can make this happen and get some T-Shirts for the kids. There is no better feeling in the world than to see a smile on a kids face.

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Let’s see if we can make this happen..!!

I am happy to try and make this happen

There is no better feeling in the world than to see a smile on a kids face.

I read this earlier and thought ".......we could do this..!!"

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@abh12345/is-anyone-doing-a-steemfest-2-competition-in-which-this-would-be-a-valid-entry
Credit: @abh12345

I am happy to try and make this happen.

Thanks for reading

Stephen

Sort:  

Hey this is nice, I'm confident you guys will make it happen. tip! post

Yes, I saw this earlier... definitely a worthy endeavor.

It breaks my heart when I see children struggling like this. What's few T-Shirts? I am happy to try and help out on this. Stephen

Hello @stephenkendal

This is a right step taken in right direction. I will emulate you on this. Definitely gonna try this soon within my locality

@eurogee

Thank you Stephen! This is great!

We'd really like to take some t-shirts over to wear and show where the support for the project came from. I guess initially these would be for the staff/us to wear (so 5-10), as we'd need many more for the children (edit: 350+!).

We do have a slight reservation in using the children as a marketing tool(apologies if this comes across as a little negative, I couldn't think of how to word it differently), the staff will hopefully understand where the support is coming from and so this seems the best approach to start with.

Obviously the children are always in need of new clothes, but i think it's a case of playing it by ear with regards to logo's. Hopefully we can discuss prior/during Steemfest 2 (still not 100% but working on it!).

Thank you again for your support and all the work you are doing in the UK, brilliant!

I totally understand your reservation about giving the T-Shirts to the children. Happy to help out with the staff T-Shirts. keep me posted on the project and we can have a good chat at Steemfest. Thank you for supporting our promotional work in the U.K . Stephen

@stephenkendal This is great news. Nicely carried out! Followed.

Thank you. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56