Gift Giving! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

in #charity โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Sharing Gives So Much Joy

image

Joy and happiness in their faces gives us reasons to share blessings we have. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

It was 24th of December 2016 that we shared Christmas gifts to those kids. We are very thankful to those who donated and make the charity successful. We distributed slippers, candies and biscuits to them.

We travel 5kms to be on their place.

image

image

The venue is this little chapel.

image

Here are the happy kids,

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I love this one little cutie girl. ๐Ÿ˜€ She reminds me when I was like at her age. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

image

image

I can't upload the video of their thank you message. I will just post it some other time.


I am very grateful to those who donated and to my Aunt who initiates the gift giving. ๐Ÿ˜€

Everyone are happy and grateful of the little gifts we shared. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

How about you? What's your #gratefulvibes story for today? Join the #gratefulvibes community challenge of @paradise-found. You can share yours and show to Steemit world how grateful you are. Feel free to comment and share. See you around! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

P.S. Please support my witness @surpassinggoogle who inspire me continue what I started. To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

image

Yours truly,

@shikika with much love ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Keep steeming! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

image

Sort: ย 

To make one good action succeed another, is the perfection of goodness.
(Ali ibn Abi Talib)

Let's spread goodness, gratefulness, happiness and blessings. ๐Ÿ˜€

Wow super, even me too had done this when I was employed in middle east.

Great to know that. You can continue what you did before. ๐Ÿ˜€

Cute kids , Great work Ria.

Thank you @dhaneshpk ๐Ÿ˜€ Really cute kids! ๐Ÿ˜€

That's such a great story and very kind of you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much@ mikej. ๐Ÿ˜€ Everyone can do the same what I am doing. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36