UPVOTE for Charity! - Round 5

in #charity8 years ago

All proceeds from this post will go to support Ask Me Why I'm Here (AMWIH), a charity founded by my friend Jon Van Goch. 

Now that we're in the fifth week of this charity drive I'm starting to doubt my previously set $500 SBD goal. If a miracle happens and this post really brings in the bucks, I'll stick with it. If not... I'll come up with something. 

How it Works

All you have to do is this...

I will hold back all funds in my wallet until we reach my goal of $500 (or whatever lower number it gets changed to). At that point, I will trade my SBD for Bitcoin on Poloniex and then sell the BTC for Canadian Dollars which will then be transferred to AMWIH. 

If anyone is concerned that I will cut and run with the profits, remember that all financial information on Steemit is public. If you have any concerns, I would encourage you to stay vigilant, watch my account and publicly shame me if I behave dishonestly. After the goal has been reached and my charity drive is over, I will make a follow-up post to prove that all funds have been transferred to the right place.

Financial Report 

The first number is the total earnings of the post, and the second number is the author's earning after the curation rewards have been subtracted.

  • WEEK 1 - 48 cents (37 cents)
  • WEEK 2 - $29.07 ($21.88)
  • WEEK 3 - 16 cents (10 cents)
  • WEEK 4 - $2.03 ($1.79)
  • WEEK 5 - TBD
  • TOTAL - $25.04

Last week I did an experiment where I used $10 SBD of my own money (NOT subtracted from the charity funds) to promote the post. I think the boost payment did make a difference, but as you can see it wasn't enough to make the promotion worth it. 

What is Ask Me Why I'm Here?

As stated on the group's Facebook page,  they are a social movement based on altruism. The focus of the charity is to connect people who want to make a positive difference, while actually making a measurable difference by providing basic necessities and emotional support for those in need. There are no questions, no forms to fill out, no judgement, just love

AMWIH holds events in Oshawa every Sunday. Here is a video from their Life Rally which took place on August 28th.

This video does a better job at showing what they do than I could ever describe.

Thank you so much for reading, watching and hopefully clicking the upvote button. 

Every little bit helps.

If you want to keep up with this charity and vote every week until we reach our goal, please follow me @sethlinson.

~Seth 

Sort:  

I like this and all it takes is a vote. C'mon folks this is not hard.

It really isn't. I wish these charity posts could get the same traction as a lot of my other posts lately.

This is great, all you have to do is upvote, doesn't cost you anything! Also: Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68