Donate to charity & get free games

in #charity7 years ago

Crystal-Dynamics-25th_1920x1080_CD.JPG

Today, while scrolling through Facebook I saw in interesting article made by a few people in my country that I follow. The article was about a website called Tiltify where there's an "event", called "Crystal Dynamics 25th Anniversary Campaign".

In case you don't know how "Crystal Dynamics" are, they are the people who created the "Tomb Raider" games, and they're doing something really nice on their 25th anniversary - giving away games if you donate for charity.

All the money you donate on the link I'll give at the end of this article will go to the "GameChanger Charity" and in case you don't know what that is, here's a little description that you can also find on that website about what they do:

GameChanger Charity's mission is to leverage technology and innovation to ease the pain and suffering of children facing life-threatening illnesses.
GameChanger makes an impact by delivering meaningful services directly to hospital patients & staff, awarding financial aid & college scholarships, delivering video game gift packages and hosting unique online gaming events.
Founded in 2007, GameChanger was started by Jim Carol after witnessing the impact video games had on his son Taylor during a 5 year battle with Leukemia. To learn more, please visit gamechangercharity.org.

If you consider donating a certain amount of money, you will receive rewards - video games from Crystal Dynamics. Depending on how much you want to donate, you will either receive their classic games, or newer games, on Steam. Here are the options you have:

Capture.JPG

To donate just press on one of the "DONATE NOW" buttons and you'll get all the things needed to make a donation.

Of course, I donated myself, and I got the games you can see in the image above. You can do a really nice things and help some people while also getting something in return for it. I know this should be a "selfless" act and donating should be a gesture people make because they want to help, but hey, if you can get motivated to donate to charity and help some people, and get something in return, why not.

I personally enjoyed playing the Tomb Raider games a lot when I was younger, even a few years ago, and I'm happy with the games I got, plus, I did something nice today.

I thought I'd let you guys know about this so you can donate if you want, help a few people and get something in return for it. The event will end up on July 31, 2017, so keep that in mind. If you want more details about this or if you want to just donate, the website link is down bellow.

Website link:

https://tiltify.com/events/crystal-dynamics-25th-anniversary-campaign

Sort:  

@raikuhen
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you, and no problem! :)

Thanks for your post, upvoted :) I cannot run most games on my machine because it's ChromeOS (still don't really want to change it for something else!)

Thank for the upvote and for the comment, i just posted the link to this website because it's a chance to do something nice while also getting something in return :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72