You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Care Austria stories - Aida, from shelter dog to princess /volunteer

in #charity7 years ago

@Shlomit thank you for sharing your wonderful story! I work in Nepal and Thailand with rescue​ dogs and elephants and I appreciate how much hard work and dedication goes into the rescue and rehabilitation of animals.

Hats off to you and I wish you and Aida a lifetime of happiness, wags, and woofs!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words and an even bigger thank you for the wonderful work that you do over there! I would love to read your volunteer stories as well <3
All the best to you and the dogs in this new year!

I start officially working with the Himalayan Animal Rescue Trust on the 3rd January. I am helping them rejig their social media and marketing strategies to get more funds in to help more of Nepal's animals. I teamed up with them in April this year to neuter and vaccinate 183 dogs in the rural village that I live in here! They're just amazing!

Will be writing more about my grassroots conservation work in the New Year, 'tis my resolution! Be sure to follow my feed for updates!

I'm already looking forward to Aida's pup-dates!

That is incredible <3 <3 <3 and such important work!
I am following and eagerly looking forward to your posts :)
More of Aida's life adventures can be seen on instagram: @prince_miki (she is co-starring on her other rescued brother account :D )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31