Volunteering when steeming!

in #charity7 years ago

An act of generosity
Now maybe your thinking I'm giving away steem but I have something a little different to share... And I hope you find it of an interest.
IMG_20171106_204725.jpg

What to do with steem
Now I wanna clarify before you get too disappointed that what I'm really getting at is a broken down vehicle on the side of the road with the entire family in a very desperate situation!
IMG_20171106_180847.jpg
You see I find myself encountering these situations more often than not. I believe it has always been a struggle for young families trying to get somewhere in life and trying to raise a child/children.
simply because I've been there
Maybe I'm being sympathetic... But I find myself unwilling to charge these families for a service that may have literally saved them a job, financial aid, medical attention, or whatever else it could be. I'm a firm believer that if you can help someone else (willingly) you will be remembered. Maybe not by the person you would like, but it will happen.

Now what is the steem
Well maybe I just needed to get that off my mind... Anyway, a few months ago I was headed to the parts store to purchase supplies for a customer of mine when I came upon one of these families. I didn't have a whole lot to give in my opinion but I did have knowledge of how to fix their problem. There radiator hose blew and
steem was everywhere.
I pulled over and observed the obvious and started to work. They had a little panic at 1st thinking that a mobile mechanic was going to cost them a fortune and reminding me that they only had $20 to spare and if I couldn't finish it for $20 they would figure out another way... Reassuring them I could definitely fix it I continued my work. Which was significantly more. I finished and let them know they were good to start it up and take it to there destination. They tried giving me what they had but I didn't think it was necessary. They were grateful to say the least. I was satisfied with their gratitude to say the least it's a little something that you can't get just anywhere.

Back to work
Heading back to work and a family back on the road both happier than before we continued our day. Although I have helped in many of these situations be aware these situations can also be quite dangerous! It seems any more thieves have taken advantage of these situations and good Samaritans more often than not. Because of this, Sadly enough I find far too many of these families stranded. Some truly need and appreciate the help, others seem to think you were late. Truly ungrateful...

Closing out
I wanted to share this with my fellow steemians not to find sympathy but to remind those and be aware good or bad what to prepare for in a situation where you may think your helping. There is ways to help people in true dire need: you can hire a mechanic to do their repair,
You can purchase reasonable priced vehicles (with a mechanic handy),
Or few others I may not know.
For now I'm going to get back to work.
So until next time this is @mobile-joat signing out
IMG_20170829_192745090_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @mobile-joat! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Thank you for your service.

I love your attitude. I wish everyone would be as kind to others as you are. Be careful out there. You friend 🐓🐓

Thank you @mother2chicks. I believe there's a lot of people who are probably willing to go the extra mile I'm sure but "life" has gotten them so caught up in a rat race of tight schedules and deadlines that nobody (or very few) actually see the needs of there fellow man anymore. Then if they do try you end up hearing such tragic stories of how someone was laying wait for them... I aim to make a difference! An hopefully I won't go broke doing it, but if I do I will try again!

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

This Post is resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.060 SBD NOW

This is what we were talking about.

You can purchase reasonable priced vehicles (with a mechanic handy),

I think @bluerthangreen learned that lesson the hard way.

I would say your right!

Unless I'm mistaken, I'm usually right. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71