2 STEEM is Enough Supply for a Primary School Kid Somewhere in The World, I am Donating 26. Would You Join Me Make A Bigger Impact?

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

It is back-to-school season and I am donating 26 STEEM to buy supplies to some kids. Look how far it would go:

School backpack - N2,500
Notebooks - N700
Pens, pencils, rulers, erasers - N1,200
Total - N4,400
1 STEEM = N2,190

By that calculation, with just 2 STEEM I can give supplies to a kid that is going back to school. My 26 STEEM is going to do that for 13 kids. Wow.

Now these are kids who are vulnerable, who do not need as much as computers and VR learning tools to go back to schools. These are kids who lack stuff like sandals for school. Unfortunately, where I live, you don't have to look too far to find them.

I want to invite you to join me and let's reach more than 13 kids. Every 2 STEEM you donate to this course would cater for one kid's supplies.


DQmdrZmg2c37JzCbEbEDaBNneMg3vk4WG7e1jAzNwK1vViV.jpg


The Target

With this post I hope to raise 74 STEEM to add to my 26 STEEM donation to reach out to a combined 50 pupils. 100 STEEM will provide the above supplies to 50 pupils. That's amazing, isn't it? You can be part of this either by giving a direct donation or simply resteeming and upvoting this post. Every SBD and SP reward from this post would go towards this charitable effort.

If this interests you and you want to donate, feel free to make a transfer to my Steem account with the instruction “supplies,” or just anything.

Why Should You Trust Me?

I would say I have invested a lot in Steem and have built quite a reputation over the months, and I won't jeopardize that by abusing donations that is meant for a particular purpose. I am part of a very reputable curation community on Steem, serving as top curator for many many week. That's a thing.

Last year I partnered with @YouAreHope to render similar support to a smaller group of school kids. You can find details of that outreach here. I serve YAH as a Field Representative.

Overall, I have a lot of empathy for the conditions of these kids and it's so much that I won't take advantage of their situations.

I always take pictures. So I would come back here with a report of the exercise, with pictures, for some accountability.

If you have suggestions you would want to offer to make the exercise better, feel free to contribute in the comment section below.

It's an exciting opportunity to be in a position to make the world a better place for someone. I invite you to join me.

Regards,
Ubokobong Akpan


P.S. In a case I cannot raise another money, I would go ahead with my 25 STEEM and change the world as far as that can ;-) If we raise more, the project would scale concurrently. Thank you.
(N is Nigerian Naira; 1 STEEM is estimated to be $6)
Image Credit: Yours Truly

Sort:  

Ok, like I said in the prior comment, while logged in as @SirCork, here you go as per our discord discussion.

The @YouAreHOPE Foundation hereby meets your goal of 74.00 STEEM and we added 100 STEEM to that, in order to double your reach to two schools full of the poor children in desperate need of this kind of assistance.

Thank you for being our boots on the ground in Lagos and the surrounding villages, there in Nigeria, my brother. Much love as always.

We look forward to the reports and updates from this mission!

Thank you!

@YouAREHOPE

Thanks you for your generous . . . .
May God Bless you ever. . .

It's a great opportunity to be able to serve @YouAreHope once again on this one. And thank you for the extra wings to sour. Like I discussed with the founder in chat, I am going to make accurate documentation of all expenses and execution of this outreach, and I will report as I progress. Thank you for being a blessing where it is most needed.

Great, I caught this on the First Day!
I'm waiting for a payout, and I will send some funds!
Now Following, @misterakpan, this is a great work!
These kinds of initiatives are DIRECT, and you know
that it is more efficient than "established charities"...

Thank you for your generous works. It will be my pleasure to invest 2 steem into the lives of these young people. This is one of the reasons I am happy to be a part of steemit.

Thank you, Givon. Your donation is appreciated. You just lit a stranger's candle. That's awesome <3

I love this

I was priviledged to see QIC primary school at Ikot Ekpene road

It was very bad!

I wonder what the government does with all the revenues they acquire?

It even pains me more that their kids are in better schools while the poor kids suffer in damaged classrooms😪

Our governments are an embarrassment. The long term goal is to do without them totally. Thanks for stopping by.

You have a good heart and humble passion to give back to these kids.
God bless you. Will work out on sending you steem.

Thank you, buddy. Thank you for the engagement. You know I picked influences from the countless interactions I had and yours wasn't an exception.

Resteemed and curated

@misterakpan, Am very much impressed with this initiative and am glad you have the grace to do this, it worths emulating, only GOD will repay you in return, keep on doing the good work.

Thank you, Mike :-)

You are beautiful ❤️🌷

Thank you very much, Abigail :)

Yes ,I am agree with your blog..Thanks sharing this valuable post..

I will support you. Good job

Thank you bro :-)

very glad to read this kind of posts! blessings

Thank you, Nahupuku. I'm very glad to be able to be of help, with my friends here too.

your welcome, take a look about my foundation here in venezuela: https://steemit.com/venezuela/@nahupuku/donation-history-heroes-anonimos - i create a tattoo shop and here we receveit the donations of my unknown heroes foundation. in vzla we have a crisis with food and medicines theme. non profit charity aid. so if you wanna see about us, in the post and here http://unknownheroesvzla.blogspot.com :) . steemit and youarehope are amazing "windows" for help´s others into this issues. blessings @misterakpan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13