You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Care Package 3.0: Now With More Goodies!

in #charity7 years ago

Have a 100% upvote to fuel these endeavors. Good stuff, man! A+ approach.

Living in Detroit, I'm constantly bombarded with beggars anywhere I go and I take a similar approach. I can't stand the tired, repetitive phoney stories of bus fare, gas, etc. So I give them useful items or food. Or if I'm grabbing myself a drink, I'll grab them one and cut to the chase. It's a bizarre web of interactions. Coming from the mountains and then living in the inner-city is pretty interesting.

Sort:  

Imagine my utter surprise when one of those "I need gas" stories actually turned into someone using the cash to drive off with a partial tank.

There's a common scam here where people will hang out around gas stations in the hood holding a gas can asking for money to buy gas. It gets pretty annoying when you see the same characters doing it over the course of an entire season. Gas, always out, 24/7, always stuck, always in a hard spot. Posing away with the can in hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45