@SchoolForSDG4, crowdfunding for school supplies and excess funds for emergencies. Nr.6

in #charity6 years ago

HuuaCwcKuiEkhSgyU8BnWZacdBTc2woUvQP7ybTLt8xtQmimuk1HArdNLuW5hu8msGi.jpg

Once again, I have failed myself with posting on time. This week we are a couple of days late because I needed a day off for just myself. I need a little bit more still but priorities, right?! I have some great things to tell you. Last week for school was pretty good. Minus the whole crypto fiasco that has stricken us once again. Yeah, the market is down. Bitcoin is to blame. Life is... Well, it is not that bad as long as apocalypse does not rob me of my limbs! Yeah, I am that person. There must be something positive in life otherwise, what are we doing all of this living for? Are we even living? Wow. That went downhill pretty fast. You see what kind of mush my brain is in? There are plans that I made and do not know if I will be able to fulfill. There are unforeseen events striking me left and right. But I am still feeling very positive because of the change in my life. It was long due and with every day I come closer to what I want to do. For MYSELF.

The SBD from this post will go to the @SchoolForSDG4 account. The Steem Power will stay with me, @lindahas. It will be used later on to help fund my trip to Sylhet, Bangladesh and do something useful in real life.


The school is continuing its pace in life. As the year is coming to a close, a lot of lasts of 2018 are now taking place at the charity institution. Mohammed (@Azizbd) is pretty sure that this week the kids had their last science class before 2019 hits. It is not all said and done yet but the likelihood is pretty high. I can not really believe that the year passed me by so fast. Can you? Or does it all feel like a dream to you, too?

So, next week a huge thing is taking place. Exam time is here! Monday is the set date. Then, the second week of November looks to be heading in a busy direction as well. But, bear with me. The kids are going to have a month-long vacation after all the tests, trials, and tribulations. I know, I am dramatic but I remember how I felt when exams charged at me during childhood. I think they brought the biggest pain to my young belly. It might be because I was a straight ''good girl'' back then and bad grades frightened me but who knows! I think it is more likely that most kids are stressed before tests.

Now, the fact that the kids are going to be off for a month does not mean there are not going to be weekly fruit programs. In fact, I think the extra vitamins are very important in winter, especially since I am pretty sure that at least some of the kids will have to work while the school is out. There are also extra curriculum activities in store that Mohammed is planning.

There is a plan to arrange a drawing competition for the 16th of December as it is a celebratory day for Bengali people. I wonder what traditions have developed in honor of the day? In Latvia every celebration you have, you do something. Either light candles for the memory of the fallen or join a procession with your fellow human beings. Either way, I hope to see some pictures!

Science equipment for testing water acidity. Sent by @tecnosgirl.

The work that Rubina (Elementary level) did in the classroom

Busy bees

Science class in session!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @Azizbd. any questions about the project can be resolved with him if you are interested in helping this project and have any idea about how to make it better. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his Steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd.

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem that you want to gift, donations are welcome. @SchooForSDG4 is where you want to send them. If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses that need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated. A resteem is encouraged.

Have the best day. Today, tomorrow, and forever!
Linda

Sort:  

You have not failed, here you are giving to others. Luv, Pris

I have partly failed and much more succeeded! :D

What is important is where your heart is :)
Hugs

Upvoted & resteemed! Good luck with everything!

Thank you! And the same to you :)

Hey, @lindahas!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: We will soon start to repeat ourselves, but you people are doing a great thing and we are honored to share this platform with you.

Best regards
@hidden84

Ohh its is amazing!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55