@SchoolForSDG4, crowdfunding for school supplies and excess funds for emergencies. Nr.5

in #charity6 years ago

IMG-20181113-0018.jpg

I am extremely late this week with this post. I had a distraction in my life that I quite enjoyed. I also went and picked some wild mangoes in a very hidden place inside the mountains yesterday. So yeah, I am doing good. Still keeping myself positive. I have some ideas for my trip to Bangladesh and I think I will start talking about it seriously in January as that is when I will have made the move to my own place. I am still thinking of how to get all of my things to Latvia as I do not want to ship my computer, I only trust myself with it. So I am considering renting a car and finding a driver that would bring everything I need on the short term. I can bring the rest by plane. It will cost but I think it is the better option. Also, I love road trips so there are no complaints here. Oh! I almost forgot! I will be making a travel post very soon so stay tuned!

The SBD from this post will go to the @SchoolForSDG4 account. The Steem Power will stay with me, @lindahas. It will be used later on to help fund my trip to Sylhet, Bangladesh and do something useful in real life.

So, let us talk about the children! They have received new notebooks for school and will be busy scribbling in them. I am so happy that they have the necessary supplies. Speaking of supplies. I am a light traveler but I will still probably take a big bag when I do go to Bangladesh. That being said, I will have extra space in my bag, I am sure of it. So, if you have any ideas of things I could bring to Bangladesh for the little ones, feel free to leave a comment down below!

The fundraising effort for the backpacks is also going well. A recent post for the cause had a great response so Mohammed (@Azizbd) is looking to buy the bags in December. Maybe they are there for Christmas and it will be a great present! However, I do not remember if they celebrate the holiday in Bangladesh. I do remember talking about it last year but my memory seems to be that of a goldfish about it.

The national election is next month and there is a chance that the government in Bangladesh will change. If that happens, the whole school system gets reformed and teachers, as well as students, will have to adapt in the next year. I am curious to know if the change will be positive or not if it takes place!

Everything else is going as usual. Today the fruit program will take place. Taslima is back in school after looking after her siblings for a while. Mohammed is trying to get some kids that have been absent to train for the coming exam. Life is good. It is continuing on and we see positive happenings which I am very happy about.

Schoolwork is done and can be shown of proudly!

A muchneater handwriting than I ever had


All the pictures are recent and provided by @Azizbd. any questions about the project can be resolved with him if you are interested in helping this project and have any idea about how to make it better. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his Steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd.

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem that you want to gift, donations are welcome. @SchooForSDG4 is where you want to send them. If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses that need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated. A resteem is encouraged.

Have the best day. Today, tomorrow, and forever!
Linda

Sort:  

You are amazing and generous @lindahas

I am pretty sure it is you! :)

I meant you, this could bounce back and forth a while. Hugs my sweet Latvian friend

With you, I can bounce back and forth forever! :D

Your efforts appreciated

Thank you! :)

Thanks for visit in Bangladesh@lindahas .

Haven't yet been there! :)

Hey, @lindahas!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog, whitepaper and website. We are also inviting you to join our Discord server. Happy crowdsourcing!

cm-logo-pozitiv.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73