Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 68

in #charity6 years ago

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Hello, my fuzzy bunnies! Yeah, I have no idea where that came from... Anyway. Another week, another post. And, for me, I only have one week left in Gran Canaria before I have to get into a plane and descend the dark pits of hell. Okay, I might be a little dramatic. But I have been loathing going back to Germany to pack. I just want to leave that chapter of my life behind me and forget the realization, epiphany, I had. Well, I do not really want to forget, it made me smarter and stronger, hopefully. But it also taught me things and I value that. But to move on, I need to be somewhere else and I can not wait for that place to be my old home. Sometimes we need to go back to move forward.

I must admit that I am a little worried about going home but I am also excited. Worried about the memories and loneliness. Excited for I have grown to become a better me.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

20181123-161946.jpg

Just like me, Mohammed (@Azizbd) is offline quite often these days. We both have things to do and make. That being said, Mohammed always takes care of the little ones so this week we had another fruit program. And the featured fruit was banana. What was mentioned to me for the first time is that bananas are the best low cost and high-efficiency fruits in Bangladesh. In Latvia, that fruit is apple so I had not thought about it that way. But it makes a lot of sense. With the tropical climate in Bangladesh and all the citrus fruits going around, you are also bound to find a lot of banana plantations.

I know the Steem price... Well, crypto prices, in general, are going down low and it affects us all in certain ways. I do hope that a recovery is something for the near future but I also accept that we might have to wait for a good while before it gets any better. This time is not for losing your spirits but for creating. Not just on steemit, but in general.

For me, life might be handing a lot of lemons right now but I am kind of enjoying them. I have so many things to think about that I am in a place where I do not take them seriously. I am just letting everything flow right past me and I feel like a watcher rather than a participator in my own doings.

Some of the kids are skipping out on school at the moment. It might be the scary approaching exams but I think it is more of a health thing as these months are when your immune system struggles the most. I have felt it in my throat as well and I am next to Africa right now. So, yeah, keep yourself healthy!

Lubna is one of the children that are not attending her studies. Her case is a bit different, though. Her younger brother is facing recurring illness since his birth. So it falls upon his sister's shoulders to look after him and that is why the girl was not allowed to go to school.

The school is going to face some obstacles as well as the money from the Steem account has not been withdrawn for a while and it won't even longer now. @SchoolForSDG4 will focus on specific needs mostly at the moment. Until the market improves. That being said, there are going to be good things happening. Our own @girlbeforemirror is focusing on a Shoebox type project where you fill a box with gifts for children in developing countries. Kids that need help and are struggling. Fighting with poverty. Christmas should and will be a light time for the little ones. Everyone involved in the project will try to make sure of it!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Thanks for caring

I hope you liked 500 extra notifications on Instagram :) Okay. touched 1000 :D now.
Thanks for your continuous support for the kids.

I follow Linda on ig too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76