Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 60

in #charity6 years ago

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Hello from Gran Canaria! How is everyone doing? With Steemit acting like a teen going through puberty and crypto market doing the usual game, it all seems bleak but life is still moving on and we all ought to run with it. Summer is over but Autumn brings wonderful picture-worthy sights. Red, yellow, and brown will soon rule the world! For me, I will stay on an island for a while so it will not get cold or colorful in the Autumn sense here. I am both happy and unconvinced on if I like this as I do appreciate the time when the golden season slowly takes hold.

Here is the @SchoolForSDG4 page

Also, @fundition is supporting our favorite charity school on the platform. Feel free to check out their page dedicated to @SchoolForSDG4 here

IMG_20180927_40.jpg

As Steemit is experiencing a lot of issues, I will keep this short and sweet. I am still posting this week as I do not want to break the tradition but I will also post much less than usual. Just for the sake of information being out there and accessible to everyone who is browsing through the platform.

This week the kids had a computer class. They also watched educational, moral story, and cartoon videos. When I was still in school they taught us that only a fraction of what we read and listen stays in our minds. However, when you watch something, the memory of it stays stronger in your head and you are more likely to remember the lessons from pictures and moving images. I am excited that the little ones are already being thought about how to work with computers. It is a skill that no one in the modern world can't live without.

The kids also, as usual, had their weekly fruit program. This week the magical and mystical fruit of Guava was the featured snack. As fate would have it, I also recently had something made of Guava. A juice. To put it in contrast, I am not sure I ever tried the fruit in any form before. Maybe I have had a juice mix where the fruit was present once or twice before. But I am quite certain that that was not the case. I actually first heard about the fruit in a song and by googling it, the pictures came up.

As for the issues on Steemit, you will not find a lot of posts from Mohammed (@Azizbd) or @SchoolForSDG4 because of them. I am making this post just to bring a bit of awareness even in the dark ages of the blockchain (I know I am dramatic). I hope you are still here guys and gals, and I hope to see you next week. Steeming on!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple up vote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave maximum impact, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

It is my last week with superpowers so here my vote and love

Thank you The Amazing Yidneth! :D :)

You are the one being amazing doing this every week

No, you!

for such a great project I´ve to give you a 100% vote.

Thank you! :)


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67