CONTINUED: #5 OFFICIAL Charity post on Steemit - YOU help us move forward... And we do it!!

in #charity8 years ago (edited)

Here comes the Sunday!

You might be laying in your bed, preparing yourself a lazy breakfast or sipping champagne (why not?:))...

For me Sunday is a day for doing good stuff, and I invite you to join me!

Especially as with Steemit it has become easier than ever - as always with my Charity posts, your upvotes magically transfer into a good deed!

And let me remind you how.

First of all, we are an official non-profit company Handmade Charity based in New York.

And all the money I get here on the Charity posts go directly to our bank account, and here you can see exactly how it works.

Our goal is to help kids with disabilities integrate into the society, develop their communication skills and be accepted.

And we also thrive to help YOU and everyone around to overcome the prejudices and see how fun the interaction with these kids can be!

I've been posting on Steemit for Charity since one month, and three first posts have reached 342 SD, out of which I got 180 SD and they already landed on our bank account as 150 USD.

Is it a lot?

Well, compared to male makeup tutorials that collected over $10k here - not really:)

But does it help?

Of course it does!

We are just a startup and every dollar counts for us!

Here's what the money from Steemit mean for us:

It's 4 sets of colorful balloons - so 4 bright events!

It covers all food supplies for a picnic for 20 kids!

It's 5 sets of paper, pencils, flip-pens and stickers for the creative master class!

We are planning our next event in September, when kids get back from holidays and and NYC heat stops being so unbearable...

So my question to YOU will be - can we do more?!

I believe in Steemit as a powerful platform not only for collecting money, but also for benchmarking ourselves and what we do.

You upvotes mean a lot to us not only because we need cash (and we do need it!:)) It motivates! It's important to feel that we are doing the right thing!

As always, I am happy to be here and sending you the good vibes:)

Sort:  

Great post. Honest and straightforward.
I've seen many charity posts saying

"50% of the gains will be given"

which should be read

"we're making a business out of you, we keep 50% of the money"

I am glad to see such an honest post like yours where ALL the money I get here on the Charity posts go directly to (y)our bank account.

Great post. I am happy to follow you and will upvote as much as I can.
On top of this, I will send you now 0.550 SBD...
I now it's not a lot but it is all I have on my account now !

PROOF:


@sebastien

Thanks a lot for your words, @sebastien !

That's why I want to separate my Official Charity posts from anything else I write on Steemit - to get full transparency!

And thanks a lot for your support, I really appreciate it! As I said, as we are not a large fund but a non-profit startup, there is no amount that is too small for us!:)

Will follow you too now )

You are welcome.
If you like flowers and french castles, have a look to some recent posts :-)

Hi katyakov,
I'm also interested in charity. I don't get much attention and want to connect with you.

Let me know what are your ideas - I am open to discuss!

Once I establish a good reputation by like you we could make the action team union where charity users watch and support each other.
You will see my activity on my blog.
I am a basker and sometimes meet people in need. Only immediate action can help these people.
Cut nails, haircut, outfit. Change-A-Man who otherwise would never get help.

I think it's interesting what you do.

The best thing to start I think is to develop the #charity tag. And then we can offer different ways to help to Steemers.

What's important for me is transparency in all fundraising activities. Our non-profit is working with the Frank Money tool to show the users how we get and spend every dollar. It should be live soon, and so far I just made print screens in my previous charity post to show the user where did the money go.

You can start by offering a very open and reliable process of collecting and spending the money - IMO this is the most important step in any fundraising activity.

I've always had a trouble with charities and transparency so reading this is great! I'll give you both a follow, hopefully you two can build the #charity to be as great as it can be.

OK
Your link to frank money isn't working. https://www.frank.money/k/1
I have a bank account and hope that this will work outside the US, too. Now I will think. Sebastien says, hello sebastien, that people take too much cut.
The law here allows to take 10%, what do you think about that @sebastien ?
Feeling good

Keep on your great charity work! Best wishes from Germany

You make a very noble cause)

Totally Awesome... Steemit is already empowering people to change the world!

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43