Birthday Visit To The Orphanage

in #charity6 years ago

It is one thing to know your birth date, it is another to be able to celebrate it.

For some people, these two are like luxury to them for they know not the exact day they came into this world.

All my life, it's been all about me....

Celebrating my birthday with me, family and perhaps friends.

While this isn't bad, I wanted this year to be different.

Do something I have never done before.

IMG_20180518_190016.jpg

And so, I resorted to visiting the orphanage.

Silver and gold I have none, but what I have, with my heart, I give it all....

I got a few things and asked my Mom to come along with me.

I wasn't so strong.
I've been a bit sick for some days now, so I needed support from someone.

She actually agreed to go to the market for me and got everything we needed and we were set to leave.

Embarking on a journey in Lagos can be sometimes stressful and discouraging. 🤦🏻‍♀

After hours of searching for the orphanage we initially planned on visiting, we resorted to another one and it was almost late by then.

We were welcome by the beautiful kids and we got talking almost immediately.

I love kids 😍

Unfortunately, 😔 we had to go.....and I could feel the kids didn't want that.

They got used to me already.... 😍

Too bad we weren't allowed to take photographs of the kids as they said it's against the law in Lagos State.

Well, I believe the most important thing isn't the pictures but the opportunity to share love.

The greatest of all gifts is the gift of love.

You can give without loving but you can't love without giving.

My birthday was wonderful, and even though there was no cake or party, the joy of putting smiles on the faces of those kids was enough cake for the next 365.

When you're in the position to help, do it with all your heart.

I really did enjoy spending time with those kids at the orphanage.

Sometimes, simply expressing genuine love to those deprived of parental love is worth more than the gifts given.

I do hope I can do this again sometime soon....
I was so emotional today....

Thanks much to everyone who wished me a happy birthday.

You are loved 😍

IMG_20180520_011945_021.JPG
Mom and I at the orphanage, it was already late when we took this shot, hence the eyes

IMG_20180518_190044.jpg
Juliet Israel ✌ selfie

IMG_20180518_152420.jpg
Few gift items for the kids

IMG_20180519_232623_832.jpg
Juliet Israel, ignore the eyes 😜

IMG_20180518_190030.jpg

IMG_20180518_190113.jpg

My name is Juliet Israel and I'm a fighter ✌
Cheers to a beautiful 365.....

Sort:  

what a beautiful way to celebrate your birthday. We may all not be rich but sharing what little we have can makes someone's life a little better. Maybe some day I will try it too. I don't have much either but I can start saving for it now. Resteemed and upvoted so others will know about this and learn Followed too.
31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

Wow
Thank you so much....
Yes, very true.
It is not about the quantity but what the heart has to offer....

I really do appreciate you.
Very soon, I'm sure you'd do this too in a much more bigger way...

Awwwwwnnnn dear Juliet, am so proud of you..
Keep up the benevolent work and God will see you through.

Happy birthday once more.
Always remember a little could go a long way.

Hmmn
Thanks so much dear.
Yeah.... A little could go a long way....

You left yesterday's show..
You need to come and see the way @surpassinggoogle was singing when you guys left..

Wow

This is really beautiful dear

Sharing is a wonderful way to express the joy input hearts. And to share with others who cannot repay you is the best form of all.

You have a kind heart dear

Blessings

Thanks much Gray....
You make me blush....

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

This is a masterpiece, i must confess, you're a masterpiece,

Happy birthday Juliet.
You just touched the lives of several anonymous children and opened the flood gates of heaven over your life.

Unconciously, you just activated a Divine Law of Supplies.

BTW, how's your health?
I hope you're okay now?

Wow

Unconciously, you just activated a Divine Law of Supplies.

Amen, thank you so much @iamchijamz

I'm still battling with my health o
I couldn't go to church today because of it....

But I'm a fighter..... ✌
Thanks much dear

It's well with you dear,

You'll be healed.

This is great of you. Happy Birthday in arrears

A lady with the purple heart. Bless you plenty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55