A Poem: Help the dying child

in #charity7 years ago

When I see them I see God's beauty
They are innocent, yet could get moody
When life places them in the wrong hands
Hands without head! Hands without hearts!

Poverty each day slaughters a twenty thousand
Why? Why? Why should this go on unquestioned?
How sad! How swiftly their future burns to ashes
Cos not many are there to save them from their crisis

Orphans, Refugees, Children with HIV, you name them
Even circumstance has given them tags on their hem
How I wish I could help them all. How I wish you could help
To brighten the future of a closer child and make their ices melt

If you're not ready to be responsible, don’t bring them to the world
If you can't give them food, don’t bring these vulnerables for the worse
Let's wise up! Let's rise up to give love...tender love to that crying heart
Let's rise up! You and I together can make a difference in their feeble hearts

romanian-orphan-_c_3177266c.jpg

Your comments are highly welcome.. Don't forget to follow me for more updates.

Image source: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/science/science-news/11370571/Loving-foster-homes-repaired-brain-damage-of-Romanian-orphans.html

Sort:  

Wow so inspiri

Please you can follow me for more posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29