Update On the Two Fundraisers That I Am Running Here On Steemit 16/December/2017

in #charity7 years ago

As many of you know I am running two fundraising efforts here via my wall on Steemit.

The upvotes from various posts on my wall are dedicated to these fundraisers, like for example my "Goodnight Posts", all the funds raised via upvotes go to these two fundraisers.

All raffles tickets purchased with STEEM are going towards these two fundraisers.

ref: https://steemit.com/raffle/@jackmiller/101-comment-fun-run-will-make-it-happen-before-christmas-raffle

& all the funds from these updates and reposts of the fundraisers go towards the fundraisers too.

Some people have helped out by using the upvoting bots out there, such as "Upgoat" and so on, I thank them very much for their support.

I have tried to use the busy bot to get upvotes on most of the posts that are dedicated to these two fundraisers.

& from time to time, as you can see here, approximately twice a month, I post a little update on where I am at with raising the funds to get these donations out as planned.

Was and still am hoping to get them donated by Christmas, but we'll see, depends on how things go.

'Women's shelters fundraiser'

TOTAL RAISED VIA UPVOTES TO DATE = $258.70 Australian Dollars (AUD)

TOTAL STILL NEEDED TO RAISE = $105.30 Australian Dollars (roughly $77 USD)

GOAL: $364 (AUD)

Description:
https://steemit.com/charity/@jackmiller/women-s-shelters-fundraiser-please-help-a-worthy-cause-with-your-upvote-we-re-almost-half-way-to-our-goal

&

Lets Get A Donation To The SALVO's Stores

TOTAL RAISED TO DATE VIA UPVOTES = $223.21(AUD)

TOTAL STILL NEEDED TO RAISE = $11.99 Australian Dollars (roughly $9 USD)

GOAL: $235.20 (AUD)

Description:
https://steemit.com/fundraisers/@jackmiller/a-donation-to-the-salvo-s-stores-please-help-a-worthy-cause-with-your-upvote

ALL FUNDS (USD) RAISED VIA UPVOTES ON THIS UPDATE SHALL GO TO THE ABOVE FUNDRAISERS.

By my estimates this post and maybe one more "Goodnight/G'DAY Post) and the Salvo Donation will happen before Christmas!

Sort:  

9 hours ago Receive 0.500 SBD from ligayagardener for your raffle

= + $6 USD

wow! Great post thanks to share.

I enjoyed about your article and I have just been upvoted it. Keep sharing informative articles. I also follow you If you wish you can follow me @unknownfacts and I'm sharing some Life Facts that unfamilliar for you again follow me @unknownfacts

image

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Upvoted and bought some raffle tickets. Keep up the good work @jackmiller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43