You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Panhandling Be Prohibited?

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

I panhandled once - I tried to give away art in exchange for money and I stood out there for 3 hours and gave away 1 piece for $1. It seemed like people were happier giving money to someone who had nothing than to me who had something to give them. It was interesting. I was couch-surfing at the time having lost my job as a professor of Art after the 2008 crash. Maybe I will write an article about that....also I give food to people or water. Not money. Although one time, I saw a guy and old dog with a sign that said he had gotten stuck here in Denver on his way to the West Coast and Spirit told me to give him $10. He was really grateful for something he could really use - to get him on his way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51