Please Upvote To Help Save Our Family's Dog From Cancer

in #charity8 years ago

This is my first Steemit post and I'm trying to use it to raise money for my brother-in-law's dog, Halo. He is 7 years old, is a collie-chow mix and recently formed a bulge on his leg. When Halo was taken to the vet and he was diagnosed with cancer. The veterinarian said he's the youngest dog with cancer she has seen and only expected him to live for about 2 more weeks. We want to raise money to help pay for the medical bills, groceries, CBD oil, and medicine for Halo. My brother-in-law (Julian) has recently changed Halo's diet from commercial dog food to whole organic and raw foods as well as giving him CBD oil. Julian, who is currently unemployed is already having trouble making ends meet and doesn't have any extra money to buy Halo the quality food and medicine that Halo needs. We recently created a go fund me page where we were able to raise over $400 in a couple of weeks, which was much more than we expected and has helped out tremendously. We have been using that money to help Julian buy Halo better food and the CBD oil which has already reduced the swelling. I'm still learning about and trying to understand Steemit, but it sounds like I can convert steem dollars into Bitcoin which I could use to send to my brother-in-law and help cover some of these costs for him. Please, help Halo out by upvoting this post.
-Thanks you so much,
Herbic

Sort:  

I upvote U

The GoFundMe page as it is not included in the post: https://www.gofundme.com/2f4964bg

Yes, it is. Thank you for sharing!

CBD Oil No Dairy Or Meat Low Protein & Turmeric With Black Pepper With His Food Should Help Greatly

Thank you for the info and sharing the documentary. I will pass it on to my brother-in-law.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31