THA ACT OF GIVING

in #charity6 years ago

image

Happy Sunday...Helping one another is an act of kindness every human should possess no matter how little because the most vital lesson is to create a bond between you and them and also letting them know much care they deserve. Some not by choice but the situation life brought them into, taking this part of the world as an instance, where government never care to know the situation/condition of its citizens, most of them die because of hunger or sickness which in normal sense won't have cause any harm but due to the kind of environment they found their selves.
I'm just taking this opportunity to create an awareness to the needy , children, and homes in the community. So that people will also learn the act of giving and see how helping people can make them see the other side of life.
Poverty is the most dominant characteristics of the underdeveloped and developing countries In this part of the world , children under the age of five years trading on the street with the knowledge of knowing what education is, which is very bad. It was always break my heart sometimes when i see some kids in that position and believe me, someone like that would never grow up to understand what the importance of education when all she grew up to is sell and either join bad friends. Most of them get influenced to engage in drug abuse, domestic violence, prostitution, thieves and so on. If we can't try to keep them off the street, their bad deeds is still going to affect us either directly or indirectly.
Since, we shouldn't wait for the government to do things we can do Through this platform I have being able to raise little money enough to impact lives as little as I can it wouldn't have been possible if not for the love I do get from this wonderful community that is UPVOTE, so what is life if I can just post and earn money and can't give out. Though I still need much more support.

image
ENCOURAGEMENT
I would be very happy and grateful if I can get enough support from my fellow steemians around the globe because there are poor people around the world with little or no assess to better lives.

RESPONSE
I would love to get responses from you whether positive or negative thoughts...you always have the comments section to do it. Thank you
image

Sort:  

This is very impressive @goalsetter I would be very interested to know more about your charity work: like where and when was this carried out and what long term plans you have.

I believe so much in the words of @damarth;

those who truly needs help might not have access to the internet.

Thanks for your support, it took place in awada, onitsha Anambra state.
Talking about my long-term goals, doing things like this gives me joy though I'm not capable enough in terms of funds but I still manage the little ones I can get(personal income). I wish it would come a day that I would be able to take care of the needy and orphan without seeking for any aid from others but I believe that gradually I would get to that point one-day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63