You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget the FUD, Let’s Make “The Steemed Rice Fund”!

in #charity6 years ago

Hi, great idea. There is a blockchain based charity you could donate to, then the "blockchain trail" would eliminate all suspicions of lambos. :-) Here is a link. https://www.bigluv.technology/
Another idea would be to have specific charities post an official public address of a wallet on their website, then transactions from you to them would be verifiable. Please add me to the UBI list. Thanks!

Sort:  

Yh I think having a public wallet would be an open and transparent way to do it, but who would control that wallet?

Yeah it would be, just don't give the keys to that charitybot guy, he sounds like a total scammer! :p

Yh -_- hahah

Hey, I checked out the whitepaper. These tokens always seem like scams to me.

30% to management, 10% to external charities? No thanks, hehe.

I do think it would be good to invite the charities to have a wallet that we could send the funds to, that is a benefit of using crypto, isn't it?

And I'd be happy to add you to the UBI, thanks for stopping by!

Thank you! Here is another link I found of charities accepting bitcoin, needs due diligence of course.
http://bitcoinforcharity.com/bitcoin-charity-list/

This page is a little better I guess, helpful when we're thinking of our own such website to make for STEEM-related charities and where to find their addresses! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68