Maze Runner: The Death Cure + Dinner at The Shield + a Charity Drive for my Brother = What are all these Gail?

in #charity6 years ago

I wanted to make a synopsis for Maze Runner: The Death Cure but that would surely spoil your day if you love watching the entire series of this book-based. I am just going to share my insights and how I relate the situation of the movie to the real world.

But first...

Let me share with you all the dinner that my brother and I shared at The Shield before we watched the film.

20180127_201301.jpg
The Shield is a small restaurant located adjacent to SM Cagayan de Oro. That is basically the uptown portion of the city found on the first district.

They serve western dishes which includes an all day breakfast, pasta, milkshakes, and burgers! They even customized it by using Marvel-themed names! Yay!

20180127_193655.jpg

20180127_193647.jpg

20180127_193637.jpg

20180127_193627.jpg

Its name derived from The Shield of Marvel but I find it funny that they displayed Batman at the center of this restaurant.

What did we have for dinner?

20180127_195025.jpg

20180127_195328.jpg

20180127_194631.jpg

We had pesto, milkshakes, and cheeseburger. We chose these deadly food before I opened some doors of possibilities of my brother. A good food can bring a good conversation right?

What did we discussed then?

20180127_193621.jpg

I asked my brother Jose Alfredo how he has been feeling the past few days. He said, so-so, but I suppose he has not been feeling okay. He was absent for the past few days as a site engineer because he needed an opinion from a doctor. He was diagnosed with hernia in the groin region of his body. It must have been causing him pain all these years.

The doctor recommended him for an immediate operation. It pained my heart. As his older sister, I know I should be responsible for his well-being. I wanted to help not just in small ways but in big ways. Ever since my sister died, I feel obligated to do so.

I never want to see any members of our family in pain because it pains my heart a lot. And so I pledge that the payout I would receive from this post and future post payouts will be used for the operation of my brother and rehabilitation.

The operation would roughly cost Php50,000.00 or $1000, but I suppose there are still added expenses. I was really planning to invest in my account by not spending any of my payouts and use it to increase my SP but it seems like I could not do it with the given the situation. I still try hard enough by posting a maximum of two quality contents a day so that at least I could hit two birds at the same time. I do not mind whether or not it would jeopardize my sleeping pattern.

If you also want to help me out, I would be very glad. Every upvote counts a lot.

You might say I do not deserve any of your help, that might be true because I came from a middle class family in the Philippines. There are more people who deserves your help. But then, I also wanted to help my brother out.

Ever since my sister was found out with cancer, my parents loaned a lot. We had few relatives and family friends who helped us, and there are also who wanted to take advantage of us. One of them even told my brother to sell his land for just Php10,000.00. I was really aggravated at that moment.

Until now, we still owe the hospital some amount and we had been living in constraints because of the previous loans that we still need to pay. Few years after my sister died, my mom then needed to be operated after a car crash. She was found with myoma. Thus these all accumulated to bigger expenses, meaning bigger loss on our part financially.

Maze Runner: The Death Cure and My Life

MazeRunnerTheDeathCure2018.jpg
Image Source: https://mobile.fandango.com/maze-runner-the-death-cure-186638/movie-overview

I suppose a lot of people could relate to this movie. I do not really push for anarchy though but this message is just so clear. The system that the world has now is so unfair.

The rich ones are the people who could easily gain access to medical breakthroughs as pharmaceutical companies make medicine prices high. I feel bad for those people working day and night so that at least they could live a somewhat better life.

In the Philippines, if you are born rich, you are very lucky. And you are more lucky when you come from a family of afluent politicians. It is as if you could travel around the world without thinking your bills, medical issues, and other issues in life. There was even an issue that access to water is not a right. For Pete's sake, rich people just wanted to own the world as if they would not die.

I really believe that life is a circle, what goes us would also come down. But I do believe more that the circle would change the moment we build each other up as a community. Money may not be the Death Cure, but the proper use of it could help save lives. We can be the heroes that we look forward to.

Have a great day ahead! I am looking forward to a successful operation for my brother, but first I will work hard for the hospital fees. Yay! 🤸‍♂️🤸‍♂️

Gail💗

DQmSNhjUdNn4uFFxjn95yYnWKexabHQdsfm2psYGcyVkwvk.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello morning, be positive and be strong..

がんばって😊😊

Thank you dear. Ill cling unto the positivities of life.

My prayers for him and to your family. God Bless You

Thank you Kuya. God bless you and your family too.

Hello upvoted and followed you. Stay strong @gailbelga. God is good all the time, he'll provide. I will pray for your brother that God lord give him enough strength to carry on. Keep the faith. Everything will be fine. God bless you and your family..

Thank you for the kind and uplifting words. 💗

You're welcome my friend! Steem on. Cheers!

I do hope that he will have his operation real soon and the target money be achieved. Upvoted and resteemed the post mommy 😇

Salaaaamat anak =)

Stay strong. Persevere. Have faith.

Thank you po. =)

Is that the shield diner? Anyway, my prayer for your brother.@gailbelga.

Yes it is. Thank you =)

great reflection 😊 thanks for sharing your insights!

God put mazes in our life, whether its good or bad.. i hope and pray for your family @gailbelga good health and just stay strong...you can do it girl! Have faith and God will show miracles in your life 😁.

THANKS TITO 💗💗💗

Oh I wish I could help for more. Hope big fish will be able to read this and share their blessings. Hope you will be able to obtain the right amount enough for the operation.

God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39