You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Payment to AMWIH Charity. Thank You Steemit!

in #charity8 years ago

Dear Seth,

thank you very much for your transparency, consistency, thoroughness and, above all, stubbornness :) And a wish to help, of course. You are doing great!

As I can see, Kraken is the most expensive link in this chain.

Kraken has a $10 fee for CAD withdrawals.

Can this be fixed somehow?

Sort:  

I had never cashed out BTC before, all exchanges that do this have a fee, but I'll be honest and say I didn't shop around too, too much. If I do this again, I'll definitely look around at other exchanges first.

I understand. Unfortunately I can't help you with a direct advice since I live in the Eurozone with SEPA payment protocol in place.

Just for the record - it might give you an idea for another option on your part - my path is:

  1. transfer SBD from Steemit to Bittrex
  2. exchange SBD for BTC at Bittrex
  3. transfer BTC to Cashila where BTC is automatically converted to Euros
  4. withdraw Euros to my bank account via SEPA transfer

As you can see, quite straightforward and no big fees. The only two small fees are points 1 and 2.

I will make a transfer to XAPO because there you can make a transfer to around 150 currencies. It should be straightforward too. Maybe I'll learn something useful for you too.

After all, it is a shame that you basically throw away $10 :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83