We Can Make a Difference

in #charity6 years ago

Every morning I get up early and go on my motorcycle to a bread bakery. I purchase many smaller bags of bread and they put the smaller bags into one larger bag to make it easier to tote on my bike.

I am getting to know where to find most of these people. Most are old and when you look into their eyes you can see they are void of hope. Something was broken in them and this is all they have the capacity for. I am not speaking of winos or drug addicts. This is another topic for another time. These people are doing their best with what they have knowledge for.

What would these folks be like now, if someone helped them get an education?
What if someone saw their potential as one of God’s creation and gave them some encouragement and a helping hand?

2A246AF5-28F8-42B8-BFD1-0706B015D130.jpeg

What I also see is what the future could look like for these children I frequently see that cannot be attending school as they have no clothes. Frequently I see kids that are out and about during school hours.

In my last post I wrote about visiting a local school this past Monday. Over the next two months we will be visiting 8 more schools. During this time, I am sure I will have more information after visiting each school and speaking with the students and faculty.

After taking bread to the homeless, I go up in the mountains or down by the water to take in the beauty of this wonderful country. Beautiful people in a beautiful land!

16F0A364-582F-4ECA-B86C-8AE455217B04.jpeg

I cannot wait until we can post the happy and grateful faces of students and their parents as they receive a helping hand and the child and their family will have a brighter future.

Sort:  

You are making a difference sir @daddywilliam, to these children, to poor people and to this country. Thank you for your generosity, thank you for your Love.

Thank you for what you are doing to our fellow Pinoys. Perhaps you can also utilize this platform too for tour charity works. Please check @fundition for any projects...their upvotes help charities/projects worldwide.
We also have other Filipino group accounts now but only a couple for now.

I have joined @fundition. I appreciate the information!
God bless

Your help...our countrymen's gain. More of you please and thank you.

I love the people of the Philippines.

Congratulations @daddywilliam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ronafe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for creating an account to display your charity work @daddywilliam I followed you here! 😊

Thank you for following my friend.

Congratulations @daddywilliam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55