GIVING:- THE STEEMIT LIFESTYLE

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, it is with great pleasure, happiness and fulfillment I write this post today! I had the oppurtunity to give (as part of Steem-lagos team) to the orphange home at Ogudu Lagos. This was my first time of visiting an orphanage home and am glad I did all thanks to Steemit for enriching our wallets and making us a blessing to others!

Here are pictures of what we bought.
IMG-20171216-WA0003.jpg

I really don't know what I was trying to do here! Could it be to help? If only I was that strong! Lol.
IMG-20171217-WA0018.jpg

That's me just "supervising" I guess! This standing pose sha! God help me!
IMG-20171217-WA0011.jpg

.... And that's Us, team Steem-Lagos
IMG-20171216-WA0005.jpg

Sorry I couldn't take pictures of the orphange kids because of this below! It is against the Child Rights Law here in Lagos I believe.
IMG-20171217-WA0001.jpg

So we went out for refreshments o! We became "Ministers of Enjoyment"! Lol it's the crypto life we living here! Introducing our youngest Steemian "Alvin"!!!
20171216_110612.jpg

...and his Mama @sweetestglo-eu doing the needful!
20171216_111108.jpg
Enjoyment all the way.... It's not our fault! Na Steemit bless up the wallets!
20171216_105426.jpg

So after the gifting @ the orphanage home, I went for the pre-ico launch of pep coin (details coming soon) and most people on my way there and in there where asking what is steemit, I was given the oppurtunity to spread the gospel of Steemit. Like can everybody come enjoy life like we are doing here?!!!

All pictures sourced from my smart phone.

Sort:  

Hmmm
I envy you people @ d top sha,anyways am getting there soon.... God bless you for visiting the less priviledge.
@diamondrich

Amen! Thanks for reading my post. Don't worry you will get to the top soon. Just keep steeming!

It's a wonderful thing to see young active citizen given back to the society and what a great thing to use @steemit to achieve this. Good work

Thank you! That's what life should be. Helping others!

Hello @cwen

This is in fact an eye opener to various other team, and should be encouraged and supported. May the Almighty God rewards all of you at team @steem-lagos.

@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Amen! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Now I want coldstone and pizza😢. Hahah... but hey I love the spirit. Maybe they at the orphanage have good reasons why they do not want photograps and all of that. Even at modupe cole, they prevent me from taking pictures but then the main deed has been done which is recorded upstairs.

Perceli school of the blind is another awesome place, you all can still visit them and also get entertained by their wonderful talents. Who saays its not good to give. Thank you for sharing friend.

But still don't pass me by with domino pizza and coldstone.

Haha! come and take it here o! Yep thanks for the blind school suggestion may visit soon.

That would be cool.

Haha... okay am on my way.😁

That would be cool.

Haha... okay am on my way.😁

This must take place in my state. Through the help of God i should be able to impact life to the less privilege. Most especially the orphanage.

Amen! Wish you success. keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53