You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alright Steemit, screw backpacking stories, LET'S PLANT TREES!

in #charity8 years ago

I was wondering where were all the Steemit bike people. I see bikes as a smart lifehack-ish choice that should make a lot of sense to a community like this. Where do you live? I'm in Calgary and @winterbike here is the norm for 6 months. :)

Sort:  

Sherbrooke or Gatineau. A tad warmer than Calgary I think, but still buried in snow from December to March. And the occasional snow storm in April. I like Mr Money Mustache's description of bicycles best I think: "A bike is really an automatic life balancing machine". How's the bike lane situation in your neck of the woods? They're popping like crazy here, I'm loving it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41