CELEBRATING MY BIRTHDAY ON THE STREETS

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180530-WA0011.jpg

I do not have much. But for the little I have, I will give back!

Thank you Lord for having the ability to do this.

Bless all those who supported me on my steemit journey. God bless you all.

IMG-20180530-WA0004.jpg

A day before my birthday, I went on the streets to share drinks and snacks to the hungry.

IMG-20180530-WA0014.jpg

It was a humbling experience. I thank God that I can afford three square meals and I made a promise not to complain about my situation again.

IMG-20180530-WA0005.jpg

Always remember that no matter the situation that you are in, there is someone in a worse condition.

Always give thanks.

IMG-20180530-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180530-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20180530-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180530-WA0015.jpg

Thank you all for reading!

POSITIVE VIBES ONLY

Sort:  

Keep up the benevolent work dear chiama..
More grace I pray..

Happy birthday, May the good Lord continue to replenish your pocket with good things, As you have given out so shall you received on countable blessings.

Wow, this is good of you. When celebrating, we should also remember the poor and celebrate with them.

Wow this is awesome u are doing a great job. Be generous and invest in acts of charity. Charity yields high returns. Don't hoard your goods; spread them around. Be a blessing to others.
Ecclesiastics 11:1-4
You made an amazing content my dear friend. We can support each other by upvoting each others post. I already upvoted yours think about it thanks. Greetings from @ayahlistic

This is beautiful @chiama, happy birthday once again, may God bless and keep you

A beautiful thing you are doing celebrating with the needy. Happy birthday to you @chiama.. And more grace to you as you continue the good works you are doing.

This is really amazing and I must say I was so happy seeing you share your special day with others on the streets. I love images of this nature and reminds me that truly we can use social media to support the weak in our society. Keep up the good work and I believe you're will fly like an angel, alleviating poverty. @wafrica wishes you a happy birthday and long life. Your post have been selected as one of the winners for @wafrica daily winners and have received 50% upvote boost from @wafrica.curators.
......chosen by @steemgh curator for @wafrica

It is a beautiful detail what you do! These small changes are what make the difference and you are doing, I am happy and proud for what you do, God bless you and fill you with a lot of health to live to the maximum for your dreams

Thank you for your kind words dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84