Animal-shelter weekly review (29.05-4.06.2017)

in #charity7 years ago

 The state of the stork Sati is without positive changes. She still walks very poor. The vet believes that the injury affected the central nervous system. There is no other treatment in addition to waiting.

Three new baby-crows and the squirrel came to the shelter.

 The first one is healthy and already big baby-crow came to education and training to eat as adult crows do.

 

 The second baby-crow is healthy, but he still can not eat on its own and fly. He also was placed in the same closed cage. 

 The third baby-crow is the most problematic. He had one leg broken. It has grown together incorrectly and he will forever remain an invalid. He can never walk normally.  

The squirrel was found dying. She was treated and is now on rehabilitation. Her health is not stable and the question of her survival in nature is very doubtful. Our Steemit friends helped ud to find the name for her and now she is Cryptonut! :)

The little chick was found alive!

  Today we experienced a real shock!
But first I have to explain something. You probably know that the business of producing chicken meat is very cruel. And this begins with the moment when the chicks hatch from the eggs. Only females are left alive, and the males ... are utilized.  These utilized (dead) chicks we buy for feeding storks.  Storks feed on animal food (chicks, mice, snakes, frogs). So nature is arranged and nothing can be done about it. I would never be able to feed them with live animals or chicks, so we buy these utilized chickens at the poultry farm.  Today I brought four boxes and my husband began to pack them and put them in the freezer. After a while, I heard that he was calling me. "If someone wants to live, he will survive," he said. He had a chicken in his hands!  I could not understand where the chicken came from! I  could not even think that the chicken could survive after being tried  to kill at a poultry farm, showered by other dead chickens, drove many  kilometers... Now he is sitting in the incubator in my room and chirping loudly. I wanted to photograph him for you, but my husband did not allow me, he told me to wait until morning.  If everything goes well with him, I will call him Petrovich, in honor of my beloved rooster, who died two months ago.   


 

I thank you all for your help and support! We really appreciate it!

Sort:  

storks, crows, squirrels and many-many others! what an unusual animal shelter! Olga you deserve great respect! I'm glad to meet you on Steemit!

Yes! Cryptonut:)

Wow, that little chick is tough to have survived all that.

Nice posting.... I hope Sati can walk again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85