Café To End Homelessness - Crisis

in #charity6 years ago


Homelessness IS a big deal in London

I spent some time at Crisis, which his a charity shop / coffee shop in Finsbury Park, North London.


9j9kpe8fgi.jpg


c1i3p1brov.png


People are often surprised that supposed 1st world countries have any homelessness at all

cc74jw4vfj.jpg

uic5r2n3rq.jpg

There are many reasons why people may become homeless, including drug/alcohol addiction, medical problems, bankruptcy and domestic violence.

I used to live in a place where I constantly encountered the homeless. The ones in that neighbourhood were often on drugs and violent. It’s easy to develop a negative attitude (or even hate) towards homeless people, especially in those neighbourhoods. The solution, however, is for them to get off the streets - what ever the case may be.

Crisis is dedicated to ending homelessness


56cee79acd.jpg

sjo7uc0te1.jpg

While this may be a lofty or perhaps even unrealistic goal, it is a noble one. Which is why I picked their cafe amidst many awesome ones. It’s not much, but every little counts.

If you’re in the area, why not pay them a visit - perhaps have a look around in the shop as well, and spend a few pounds while contributing towards ending homelessness.

Also, check out their website for more information. There are volunteer opportunities as well if you feel like getting involved.


Watch the DTube Video 👇🏿


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I feel the same about Victoria, it has so many homeless people too. It's so sad.

It really is. The same with Stratford.

Youre my favorite, bro, such a great video..

Wow, thanks. I had no idea hahaha. Good to have you back bro.

Wow man what a cool little cafe/store and an amazing idea to help the homeless. Do they tell how they use those funds to help or give stories about how they have made a small difference? Neat idea.

They have some social media presence where they showcase some occasional success stories. Also I think they're a registered charity so in theory I could ask the government for their papers via the Freedom of Information Act (or something like that) if I wanted I guess :)

Hi man... good job my friend, i like your video good history.. greetings from Venezuela for you.

Greetings. Thank you for the comment. I love Venezuelan people :) I'm sorry to hear about the problems in your country. I hope things improve soon.

Take me there when I'm there. But tell them don't end me. I'm homeless 🙊

Hahaha. I'll protect you :)

I missed you voice and I still hate you did not meet me in London! xD

Luv A.A. Bush...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33