Help for @Rhondack 's Animal Rescue

in #charities7 years ago

image

All the liquid from this post is going to @rhondak And her animal rescue.

The people that know me know that I have a soft spot for animals... more so for animals that need to be helped.

I think when somebody rolled the dice for my life they hit seventeen on the empathy chart, granted someone should've pointed out they were using the wrong dice; and not to mention they also scored too high on hair and too low on Charisma.

I have three cats, all rescued and sent to my place along with puppies. Here I was thinking that I was the male equivilant of Mother Theresa but then I ran into @rhondak

She has a raccoon. A rescued raccoon.

There was a goat too. And puppies. But seriously a raccoon.

So I tipped my hat and then took second place animal hero... where I remain, even though there are other people in the chatroom 'writers block' on Discord that rescue animals. I refuse to hand second place over.

Side note. Her raccoon gave us the conversation that brought about this creation.

image

Which brings us to this late night post and my quest to help create a financial stream to help her and her animal rescue. It's a small stream now but I truly believe it'll grow.

I'm also of the belief that cryptocurrencies are a future we can get behind, that'll level the playing field so that more people like her can move forward in helping others.

It's a good goal.

Sort:  

You make a very compelling case here, @andrewgenaille. One would almost think you're a writer. Wait. . .GASP! You are a writer!! You're a Writers' Block writer, too! :-)

I am so glad you landed in our midst. You've brought us all nothing but joy.

Yep, I do indeed have a half-tame 'coon hanging around the property. She does live wild, and can fend for herself. But she prefers the company of our dogs to that of other raccoons, and some days she likes me, too. On the days she doesnt. . .well, I just leave her be.

I agree with you that the flow of support for this cause and causes like it will continue to grow and expand on Steemit. I think this platform has the potential to impact hearts and minds. And when you impact hearts and minds, you change the world.

You got my vote for her, she does amazing work. I upvoted as high as I could. This is such a noble thing for you to do and I always look out for these posts.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50