Dwarf warriors -Illustration | Card artwork /boardgame

in #characters6 years ago

Hello guys, here is two character designs for a board game I been working on for a client. Im including the initial sketches to show the usual process of those kind of commissions.
Thank you for checking as usual!

FLINT-JPG.jpg

FLINT sketch preview.jpg

HILDA finalized preview .jpg

HILDA Sketch preview.jpg

Sort:  

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot, which was created for a university project-work!
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

these are really cool, @manthos :D very hardly, if ever, I see dwarf women being represented in a satisfactory manner, but I think you nailed it here :> both are great character portraits though ! good stances, solid holds on the weapons, and the colours and detailing on their armour are really nicely done !!!

Hi Lise! Thank you my friend! yes! the creator of the game and I wanted to exactly portray the female like that and do it justice!I also found it interesting and a challenge to have a strong lead female dwarf! Im glad you like them and I appreciate the feedback! While Im not quite happy with some of the aspects (time constraints and other, usually limit us) Im at least satisfied that the client and the viewers /supporters of the game and you guys, like it!

Those are amazing! You are very skilled. It's no wonder your illustrations are featured for a board game. I wish you and the game much success.

Hi James! Thank you for your support and kind words! its indeed a dream coming true . When I was very young and even a child, I would dream of someday working for such products! thank you kindly for your wishes!

Looks awesome!!!!

Thank you very much! :D

Seems like the type of game I would play! Are you using Adobe CC or another option?

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you kindly for your support and comment! your feedback means a lot. Yes! I actually used photoshop cc and a method combining photo textures /painting /drawing /overpaint! hope that helps!

Great design. I love the costume.

Thank you very much!

🎉 Congratulations @manthos! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56