You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living on a Boat for Two Years Shaped My Life

in #character8 years ago

Yes. After spending a decade in the "Anarchist Capital" you get the general feeling that it's not welcome to share information when working in marketing/advertising. Like I said, Eugene is not a friendly place. People who start businesses and employ others are seen as "The Man". Even the largest craft brewer in Oregon is targeted for it's success. I think some industries should be questioned, in regard to their overall impact on the environment. I know that my next car will be an electric vehicle. It's an embarrassment -what the oil pipeline is doing to the native Americans- who are just trying to protect their lands. Attack dogs were not necessary, they were here long before Europe invaded.

Yeah, I was living under the grey, cloudy skies for too long. I might be recovering from the negativity of Eugene. I have to admit, I love to travel. I can't wait to go back to Thailand this winter, and meet my friend in Varanasi, India. His family is going to show us around.

There's nothing wrong with making money, it's how you spend it. I like spreading it around different countries.

Sort:  

Who came up with calling Eugene the "Anarchist Capital"? A capital is State entity. Anarchism means without rulers. That's a silly contradiction, IMO. Whoever you were hanging out with, they sound like a-holes, not the non-aggression principle anarchists I've come to know.

There's nothing wrong with making money, it's how you spend it. I like spreading it around different countries.

Well said. I hope you have an amazing trip to Thailand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34