It's crunch time.

Ok...

Jane is straight up desperate.

After several weeks of searching, filling out applications, presenting my resume, placing phone calls, I finally got an interview with a company as a line cook.
The senior director of dining services produced an offer.
I immediately jumped on it--I'm now in the process of passing a background check. Which could take up to 2 weeks, or as little as 2 days. It all depends on the company, and what they desire to investigate regarding a woman in her mid-forties, who's been out of work, raising a family, for the last 17 years.

(This is actually depressing, as the people I've worked with/for in the past...a good 1/3 of them have passed away. Makes it difficult on my end to have solid references on said resume. But also,...it's just sad.)

So, as I sit here, waiting for my background check to be completed, I have utility bills that need to be paid.
And I have a whopping $3.13 to my name.

Now, I'm not meaning to come off as a "sad sack", but if you wonderful Steemians could do me a solid, and upvote the crap out of this post, you'd be doing me and my family a HUGE favor. 'Cause, at least then I'd be earning something SOMEWHERE!!


That's all I got for now. I love you people more than chocolate.
Ok, back into the pit of headhunters--that say they know who's hiring, but really, it just turns into a clickbait nightmare. And My internet connection is about to be cut off. Along with my cellular service tomorrow. Which should make potential employer's contacting me more than difficult.
This is the hardest time of my life so far. And it totally sucks.


Alright, I'll stop being pitiful now. (probably untrue.)
Just,...keep me in y'alls prayers, please. I need as many as I can get.


(insert custom logo thingy here)
(image source: pixabay.com)

~Jane

Sort:  

Check your wallet on steemit.

Thank you @t-mo

You're welcome but thank Jesus its him not me.

Indeed. Only through our Lord, shall I experience solace.
Amen.

Try Swagbucks I make 50-75 a month taking surveys . Its not a scam they have paypal payouts. Just a suggestion.
http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/taylormorrison30

Thanks for the suggestion.

Separation is always painful topic for a lover person..

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know how this relates to the subject of my post, but you're right.
A broken heart hurts pretty darn bad.

Praying for the prompt and satisfactory solution to your situation, Faith in God. Down with despair, up with enthusiasm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68