$4,492 USDT Changelly.com Mistake, How You Can Deal with Errors and communicate with Changelly.com to fix them.

in #changelly7 years ago

I sent 24,900 SYS to Changelly.com to convert to USDT and the message I got was "Sorry! The transaction was not completed."

If you are a new changelly user, you would probably freak out thinking you lost your $4,492 USDT.

2 Things you need to make sure of before you freak out:

(1) Did you send the exact amount in coin that you wanted and changelly requested?
As you can see in my screen shot, Changelly requested 24,900 SYS (syscoin) and I sent exactly 24,900 SYS. So no mistakes were made here.
(2) Did you send to the correct Changelly address?
As you can see in my screen shot, Changelly did receive the money (see "Money received Sept 16 2017, 12:58:54, and also I was charged a fee of 23.58139713 USDT).

So I did not make any mistakes on my side.

Now Changelly.com does have a section where you can click at the bottom of the transaction details called "Why did my transaction fail?" When you click on that link, the 2 reasons why a transaction may have failed appear and reads as follows:

Why did my transaction fail?
1 We can not process too small or too large transactions now.
Send exactly the same amount as was calculated in transaction details.
2 If you have any complains just contact us.

Now I know i did not send a small amount and I may have send a transaction which was too large for Changelly.com to process, so this may have caused the transaction to fail.

What I have done is sent a TWEET to @Changelly_team mentioning the transaction ID, and I have also emailed customer support at [email protected] with the issue.

Today is Saturday about 8pm and i sent the tweet and email in the last 30 minutes.

Let's see how quick Changelly.com customer support replies given this is almost a $5k transaction they failed to complete.

If they do take too long, this will cause me financial damage, since I am not able to use my funds during market fluctuations.

If this article helped you or anyone you know to bring awareness to people who uses Changelly.com and can help you resolve issues like mine, please upvote this post so more people will become aware of how to deal with these issues.

Hope this post helped.

Vaughn PierreChangelly_Confirmation_4900_SYS_Received.png

Syscoin_Core_24900_Confirmation.png

Sort:  

Dear Vaughn, our apologies for the issue with Tether wallet. USDT has been resent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15