You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you like change? I don't!

in #change6 years ago

I used to resist change, but some is best to embrace, almost hitting 60 I have seen many changes in Society. technology and myself and once you realize a change is needed embracing it is important, but its still not easy

Sort:  

You are right. Change is not easy, but it seems that life experience and personal growth help us embrace change better (even when we don't like it). Thanks for sharing. What is one of the biggest changes you have seen in society and technology of the last 60 years?

To list just one is hard but if I had to I guess I would use the broad umbrella of communications

Telephone calls Even globally are so many ch more affordable these days, add the internet and messaging has made almost everyone online almost constantly and to me this has reduced real personal interactions as well

So pluses and minuses

Commuincation has change significanlty in the last 10 years, let alone the last 60. Thanks for sharing that insight!

And I forgot to mention I started as a telecom tech so I really noticed the changes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44