Changing (friends and family)

in #change4 years ago (edited)

I change, i evolve and keep changing, being unique and doing things differently, some will like it but most of them will hate it. They will hate it.....
Specially your friends and family.. yep.... the people you love and adore the most will not want you to change. Because they don’t want to lose you, they don’t want you to go and they dont want you to change

I remember when i was 19~20ish i told my mom that i want to move out and live by myself to learn shit become independent. and she didnt like it... she hated it(in our culture you cant move out from your parents house until you get married) fuck that!. We talk about it, lot of drama and they’re against it. I moved put the next month later. My mom finally understands it now tho (after 5 years) and she always sends me some food love you

My friends too, i kinda reduced my hanging out with my friends who just play videos games all day and go to clubs every weekend to study at home or hang out with different people that has passion in life (entrepreneurs, writers, artists, musicians,dancers whatever it is i love being with those people) to be motivated so i can achieve my goals and dreams too.Its kinda hard too because i know this people for so long and they hated me for that, specially my best friend. We’re cool now tho ( and we have the same birthday) #samebirthday

Ohhhhhh my bandmates ( i use to play in a band in nagoya) i was like hey man im going to quit the band because i want to try different things and im going to tokyo. We talk about it a lot and still he dont want me to quit and i remember having a fight with him at sakae station throwing his drum pedal on the floor! I was like holy shit thats 30,000 yen drum pedal!

You know it hurts so bad because i love these people and they really mean to me. But this is the sacrifice of changing, sone people will support you and some will not.. and you know if you really want to do something, idea something that is really strong to your heart, try it! Do it! It might work,dont be afraid to change and dont let other people discourage you even if its your friends and family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14