Funny thing my son said

in #change8 years ago

My seven year old son asked me "mum what tv shows did you watch in the olden days?"
Olden days?? Apparently to a seven year old his mum is ancient.
It really does make you think how much life has changed. Though the difference is change over the last five years has been extremely quick and dramatic, so 30 years ago maybe the olden days.
I do remember when i was a teenager i did think my mum and dad were old fashion but that was the beginning of technology and things were alot slower than now, technology was very expensive. Now we change phones yearly and expect new things all the time.
So really how do we slow down so that we appreciate change? We cant stop the new technology but we can stop buying it so often and maybe once in a while ask our kids to use something old and more than once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03