You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Admit Wrong, then Imagine Better

in #change8 years ago

When I was younger, I was always worried about how people perceived me because no matter what I did, I still felt like an alien among people. I was assessed with Asperger's as an adult. As I got older, my filter got a lot smaller because I've come to realize that I might as well be true to myself because they're not living my life or in my skin so why should I care of people's perception of me?
I also know that I live in a world of truths and accept the consequences of my actions. I own every single one. Heck, I dedicate most of my white hairs to the consequences of my "mistakes" - at least 4 of those white hairs belong to my ex and my three boys. LOL Anyway, from taking ownership, I try to use them as lessons for the next decision. As an example: After my divorce I took 3 years to assess the "X" and what behaviors led me to that decision. Then considered what was or was not acceptable to stay true to who I am. Then I choose "Y" the next time and have been happily married since.

In the recesses of my thinking, I honestly consider everything I do wrong...until it looks like it's right. But I keep that voice tucked away or I'd be a useless, depressed bag of bones most of the time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65