Home is... Where you drink your morning coffee!

in #change6 years ago

When I travel around so much ( and move around so much) it always makes me wonder what place I should consider to call home. And also how easy I find it to call a place home actually. I just moved into this new place and I almost forgot how it was in my old home. Humans adapt fast.




Pixabay

I guess one of the things that really make you feel at home and not forget who you are is hang on to your rituals. And my ritual is coffee in the morning when I am off


(Wait this is bullsh&t. Not only when I am off, just always in the morning )



Taking some time for yourself, not feeling instantly rushed by the stuff you have to do, and just give yourself some time to get yourself together.

Taking the coffee, turn on some music, stare outside. -> Repeat




Spotify

Call me a caveman, but I only got spotify last week. Or better said, I am allowed to use someones family account. And I love it!!! Works worldwide and again an instant feeling of home. Making playlists of golden oldies and discovering new music all in one.


Hanging on to rituals. I do think that when you live a hectic life, (I kind of consider myself having this) these rituals will let you remain yourself. Have your me-time. Step out the door, and think about what language you are speaking in what country today. When somewhere in this process the phone rings, I am always kind of confused in what language I should answer. The coffee keeps me being me.


Heimwee/ Homesick


Heimwee is a totally Dutch word that comes from the German speach. Heim/daheime means home and weh (speak out as waaaaay) means hurt. Home hurting. I only realized this this week that the origin of the word is German orientated.

One of my colleagues asked me this week if I was ever homesick, of if I was ever missing home. The answer to that is that I am never homesick, but I am always missing something somewhere. And ofcourse with the question to 'where is home?'

And that is when I realized -> Home is where I have my morning coffee



Sort:  

where coffe flows out of the faucet. koffie nederlands zwarter dan zwart met suiker

Ik ben volgens mij ook echt de enige persoon hier die zn koffie zwart met niks drinkt.

de rest gooit iedereen allesvol met melk en nog meer melk en nog meer melk..ai ai ai

Thats Nice that means your easy adaptable dear.
Your home is Where you drink your morning coffee. Where ever onthis earth

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.916 which ranks you at #3868 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 3850).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50