You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illusion of Change or Real Change?

in #change8 years ago

I am not debating the election process, you miss the entire point of the meme. The write-in vote of 'No Confidence' is simply a show of rejection. If you study history you will find a consensus as far back as Plato, that simple rejection is enough to bring about the downfall of any government once enough join in the rejection. How the voting system works has nothing to do with what I am suggesting and would not affect the ultimate outcome. The easiest way to defeat any political entity is with simple rejection. A government cannot continue without support, eventually it will fall. So, we are left with an armed rebellion, I'm certainly not suggesting that as it would turn out rather messy or to continue doing the same thing by voting for those presented (financed) to us expecting different results or to think logically and do what is proven effective, to reject them to hasten their demise.

Now please no more lectures on how the political system works, I'm very old and learned in these things and have researched this far outside the political box from which you speak... I don't mean to be offensive, but I'm not here to debate, I'm only here to make people think and hopefully start doing some real research. I am but a single activist and don't have the time to teach 1000's of individuals one on one... :/

Sort:  

I'm not debating or lecturing anything and I apologize if you took it that way. I agree with your point and your meme. I simply think that your timing in the process is wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63