You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you like change? I don't!

in #change6 years ago

In my lifetime I have seen television become mainstream, the invention of jet airliners, nuclear submarines, the first handheld calculators, portable home phones, digital cameras, the first home computers, barcodes, marker pens, the internet and mobile phones etc.etc.

Change is inevitable. I have had lots of changes in my life - some which seemed like the worst that could happen. But then I am constantly reminded from Romans 8:28 that:

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

So, change is part of God's greater plan. He knows what He is doing with His creation. :-)

Sort:  

I appreciate your God-focused mindset on change. As a follower of Jesus, I believe that Romans 8:28 is true. I can not always see the good in the moment, but I do believe that God has a good purpose for all things.

Thank for adding to the conversation and for the encouraging words!

You are welcome. It’s always encouraging to know that He sees the big picture in our changes, whereas we just see the here and now. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58