PRIOR; TO CHANGE!!!

in #change6 years ago (edited)

If the day i was born was forgotten

If all I have gotten is from what all have gotten 

If truthfulness and kindness is not my habit 

If friendship has given me all and taken not some

If I have walked and I have never stumbled 

If my satisfaction hasn’t been settled with a punch 

If my justice is to order rather than seek 

If simplicity is always being my focus

If all I can do is only admire and say good bye 

And I say goodbye without looking back,  

How would I have escaped from the world of shame?   

If the life of remembrance of your dead are gone,

If your short while lawlessness overrules your long-life 

If the love you have had hasn’t been appreciated 

If you have always stayed safe without a fight 

If you only shrug when negativity is tendered before you 

If you are an activist but also a pacifist 

If you know the right to say and still tell lies 

If you think you are too weak to have an opposition 

And the word you proffer leads to a problem; 

Then, would you have accepted that life is all but a moment?   


We have the bug shame and we need the priority to change! 

If we keep suggesting on how to make it without a problem plan 

If we believe that obedience have been traits in some and not to all 

If we make countenance of what we think but act otherwise 

If the rich truncates the righteous and still we sit back watching  

If in our eyes goodness is just but righteousness is disapproving 

If we are make a law and we are found guilty of the law we make 

If a good riddance to bad rubbish is what we say but our heart displeases

If being factual we were wronged but been actual we are right and still, we did nothing! 

We need to kick-start the moment of change. 

In a team the world has made us, a shame to one is a shame to all and the change is you and the change is me. We work together and live together.  The change then is come, the change then is now.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44