Go Warriors - Oakland Parade 2017'

in #championship7 years ago

Days like today, brings us together as a community - Celebrating our team and being a part of the parade makes me feel blessed & extremely lucky to live in this amazing city.

I loved seen teenagers excited to see their role models, they encourage them to pursue their dreams. Today's parade in Oakland, was for sure a huge success!

Here are few facts about the team I found out this week:

  1. Golden Gate Warriors was purchased for $250 Million.

  2. Oracle's owner Larry Ellison was interested to purchase them back in 2010

  3. Now, they are worth $1.3 Billion

  4. Steve Kerr, was once a player in the team

  5. Stephen's Curry real name is "Wardell"

  6. Most expensive ticket purchase to watch the final was sold last week for $133,000

Angelika

Sort:  

I don't think Steve Kerr was a player on the team.

I just checked, he didn't play for the Warriors.

Yeah I didn't't think so. But he did win a championship with MJ and the Bulls.

I am so sorry for the confusion! I am a dummy for believing it - and coming back excited wanting to write a bit something & share photos =(

http://heavy.com/sports/2017/06/steve-kerr-health-back-surgery-dad/

It's ok, I don't think you can edit the story but it's not that big of a deal, but also want to point out that the $133,000 was for 2 tickets, not 1.

true, I misunderstood the statement made! my bad - my apologies.

Is there anyway to edit my story??

I do believe you can edit the story, without any problems. Also don't worry, we all make mistakes.

oh m my gosh!! that's embarrasing - they had told me earlier and me dummy believed it -

My bad - ned in the blogging stuff!

http://heavy.com/sports/2017/06/steve-kerr-health-back-surgery-dad/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30