Awesome experience at Ibadan teenage entrepreneur and leadership program

in #chamber7 years ago

![IMG_20170817_111645.jpg]IMG_20170817_113228.jpg()

GreatTelpians 2017 20170821_175436.jpg

Collaboration.

According to my definition, collaboration is the ability to work with people of diverse opinions, ideas, mindset, various characters, and personalities in order to achieve a specific goal.
After being a participant at iTELP 2017, my collaboration skill has improved drastically. I have always read books on the various temperament and have been taught how to relate with people by understanding their temperament, due to the fact that one's temperament makes up one's character. I have been able to personalize this during my stay at iTELP camp 2017, and even afterward.

I must practically confess it was not that easy working in a family with people of different characters to actualize a Project. There were various times when we had disagreements, lack of cooperation, nonchallant attitude by some members of the family but I always calm down and determine my response to stimulus from my fellow Telpians.
Though am aware of my temperament, am a person that gets angry easily, I always tried not to react in a way that will disorganize or destabilize the team and derail us from achieving our goal.
I can boldly that iTELP has helped me to turn my weakness into strength. I now determine my response to situation rather than allowing the situation to determine my response or control me.

After iTELP, I proceeded in using this skills to work with my sister and my Dad, and it works really well. I always have disagreement with my Dad frequently, but after iTELP has helped me improve my collaboration skill, I have not had any disagreement with them. Should in case there is, I will always resolve it with a smile.

Without any doubt, iTELP has helped me to convert my weakness into strength. Rather than getting angry, I will always stay calm and determine my response to the situation, by not letting the situation to control me. I have learnt that we always determine how to respond to situation, not the situation determine our response.
Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @michael0m7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

really love this experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51