Challenges

in #challenges4 years ago

I look around me and see them all: spectators eagerly waiting for me to play the next move. My competitor is already grooving expectantly and giving me the "go ahead" look. The rhythm of my heart adapts to my state of mind: fast, intense and out of control. I am nervous.
I am trying to catch the vibe of the music, but it slips through my hands - challenges.

I often face such a situation as a dancer. Every time I enter the stage, a Battlefield or even learn a new dance, I encounter challenges. With the help of every new challenge I learn to grow. I take steps towards the unknown and fearful. Hope embraces me and courage brings me forward. But how does my life look like? Can I also meet challenges here?

I look around me and see: darkness. A new scenario for a long time: trains of thought that suddenly cause fear in me. Courage closes the doors and the orientation in my head loses its shine. I am no longer in the paradise of my dance existence. The usual leaves my being with every breath. Which way to go now, which direction to take - can you tell me?
A light appears, exactly at the right time. So bright and radiant, as if it would paint the whole path. It gives me a new perspective - my eyes shine, because I like to look at it. Confident and clear I walk this path,

"Your word is like a light in the night that lights my way." Psalm 119:105
Challenges in my life I overcome with my faith. It gives me hope and strength. The path ahead of me may not be easy, but I do not walk alone: my faith accompanies me. And if I don't see the way ahead of me because of all the challenges, my faith lights up the road for me.

2016-10-12-franklyn-16-HiRes.jpg

Sort:  

very impressive post!!! Deep Message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73